Hold on while I spam you real quick

Happy Hump Day!

I’m a big online shopper; probably 85% of my shopping is done online. I don’t know if it’s a Florida thing or what, but for whatever reason, the majority of the stores around here can only manage to have 2 check out lanes open at any given time.

I have zero patience when it comes to standing in line and waiting for the person in front of me to dig out their .50 coupon. Then when the coupon won’t work they stand there for 25 minutes while the cashier calls 3 coworkers, and 6 managers to figure it out. ALL OVER FIFTY CENTS. A similar scenario happened recently and I about lost my mind – I was about to give the lady 50 cents to get the hell out of the way. I’m so friendly, right?

So anyways, if you haven’t heard of Ebates.com, you should check it out. Ebates is basically a referral website that pays you to shop online. You can type in the name of the retailer you want to go to, click on the link, and if you buy something from that retailer you (usually) get between 1 – 7% back on all purchases.

ebates1

I don’t always remember to use Ebates, but I should. I’ve remembered this week, and I’ve earned a tiny bit of money back. With the holiday season coming up, now is a super time to sign up for Ebates.

This kind of post is totally not my thing, but I got an e-mail this morning from Ebates:

ebates2

But really, it’s totally free, and pretty much everyone shops online, so there is zero reason for you not to take advantage of the website (and help me out while you’re doing it).

2 thoughts on “Hold on while I spam you real quick

Say what you wanna say

