when the book ends

I love being able to curl up on the couch for as long as I’d like without feeling guilty that I should be studying. Sure, there is laundry to be folded, and dishes to be put away, but they have no looming deadline. They will still be there when I’m ready to deal with them.

I recently finished a three books, one of which I wished that hadn’t ended. Do you ever feel that way about a book? Like, the story was just getting really good, why did it have to end there? It’s okay if there is a 2nd book, but bad if there is no second book. I feel like I was watching a movie and the DVD just quit working right at the good part of the movie.

I hate that.

Last night I finished Barefoot Season, by Susan Mallery. I really loved the story, and I was seriously disappointed when the book ended. The relationships in the book were really just starting to blossom and I was anxious to see where they went..and then, it ended. darn it.

Any books you’ve read recently that you didn’t want to end?

 

Other books I’ve recently read:
Spin, Catherine McKenzie
The Weight of Silence, Heather Gudenkauf
Three Sisters, Susan Mallery

Say what you wanna say

