the holidays are coming….

Writing every day is going to be way more challenging than I initially anticipated.

It’s already September 12, which means the holidays are just around the corner. blech. It’s not that I don’t like the holidays, I just don’t like all the hoopla that comes with them. Driving from here to there, to there back to here… It’s exhausting.

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE spending time with our families, but it’s just so much driving…

This year in particular has me a little down – At Thanksgiving I’ll be 35 weeks pregnant. At Christmas, I’ll either have a baby already, or I’ll be VERY {39wks} pregnant. Traveling any distance at that pregnant is slightly scary. I know most first time Moms have longer labors, so being 1.5hrs away wouldn’t THAT bad.. but I can’t imagine myself riding in a car while I’m in labor. Ha, no. If you’ve met me, you can also picture how horrible this would be, and you wouldn’t want to be in a 10 mile radius, much less in the same car.

So, the question is, “What to do?”

Well, I don’t know. It’s been an ongoing discussion in our house for weeks now.

I guess we’ll make a decision when we absolutely have to. I don’t like to do things that way, but I think it’s going to be a game time decision this year.

Say what you wanna say

