i wrote a post, but live writer ate it

true story. I just wrote out an entire post, went to preview it and edit it then live writer froze, crashed, and my post is no where to be found.

sad panda.

The post was nothing special, BUT STILL, that is annoying.  I’m using a new (to me) laptop, and the version of live writer I downloaded must be an upgrade from the one that is on my other laptop because it is way different. I prefer the old  one; it was easier to add links & edit the font. Minor things, but I DON’T LIKE CHANGE.

I’ve been doing a lot of reading lately – books. I’ve been reading a lot of books. I suppose “a lot” is kind a relative term here, but I’ve read 4 books since last Monday. That is A LOT in comparison to what I’ve read over the last year. Before I discovered blogs I LOVED to read – I could lay in bed for hours getting lost in whatever book I was reading. I’ll stay up all night to finish a book if need be. I’ll lose sleep over scary books.

Somewhere in the last few years I forgot to read books. I’ve been reading school books & blogs, but not much else. My local library has a ridiculously horrible selection  & until recently their website for Ebooks was damn near impossible to navigate. I always browse the book section at target but I can’t ever make myself throw down $12 for a book I’m only going to read once.

So here I am, my love of books has been rekindled and I’m excited about it.

Here are the 4 books I’ve read most recently:

1. Lethal, Sandra Brown
2. Come Home, Lisa Scottoline
3. Don’t Go, Lisa Scottoline
4. The Sinner, Tess Gerritsen

I enjoyed them all. I’m not going to give a synopsis of them bc quite frankly, I suck at that. So, if you want to know what they are about, you can take yourself right over to Amazon and find out. Sorry, that’s rude.. but whatever.

 

Before I go, I need to tell you about two things i’ve been pondering. Maybe one of you can explain this to me:

In the last two weeks I’ve looked up flights to Freeport, Bahamas & Key West. NOW, Remember, I live in FLORIDA.  KEY WEST IS IN FLORIDA. Yet, a one-way ticket costs between $150 – $250  AND REQUIRES A LAY OVER in MIAMI or Fort. Lauderdale. SOMEONE, PLEASE explain this to me. WHY?  I hate this. There is also a boat that goes from Fort Myers to Key West, but that’s also $130.  I could drive, but it’s an 8 hr drive… which is also mind boggling. Florida is dumb.

AND ALSO, WHY does it cost $500+ to fly to Freeport, WHICH IS LESS THAN 100 miles from FLORIDA? This blows my mind.. Not only is it outrageously expensive,  it takes between 8 –14 hours… Seriously. Mind = blown. Several years ago there used to be direct flights from Orlando to Freeport.. a whopping 45 minute flight.  not anymore.. HIGH WAY ROBBERY.

but I can fly to North Carolina for less than $100… this makes no sense to me friends, none.  I should get a FL resident discount to fly to Key West. C’mon now.

2 thoughts on “i wrote a post, but live writer ate it

  1. I finally went to the library last week…I’ve been sitting around with my nose in a book since, even falling asleep and losing my page.

    And flights never make sense. It is really annoying. And I’d drive that 8 hours, but I’m a weirdo like that! 🙂

  2. Sad panda is right; it’s so frustrating when your work disappears. I haven’t flown in awhile, but man, some of those fares are nuts. I’ll join you in hoping for a FL discount to the keys.

Say what you wanna say

