work it out, work it out

The weekend is finally upon us!

_______________

I managed to get a measly 3 miles in on Wednesday; I was going to try for 5 miles, but by time I got home and got changed it was already 5, and sunset is at 5:30 .. and I don’t run in the dark, soooo that left me just enough time to get in 3 miles.

3mi, 8:39, 8:09, 8:02 .. the weather was nice and cool, not much wind. perfect conditions for a short 3 miler.

Thursday it was back to the gym for upper body B workout:

my warm up consisted of squats, lunges, pushups, and arm circles.

workout
seated tricep dip                  3 x 8 65lb
DB shoulder press                3 x 8 15lb
DB lat raise                            3 x 8 (10,10,8lb)
cable tricep pushdown       3 x 8 40lb
reverse cable curl                3 x 8 35lb
leg raises                                3 x 12
15 min on elliptical

I definitely struggled through the lat raises, I don’t know what it is about that move but it kills me. On Monday I completed all 3 sets with a 10lb dumb bell, but I could barely make it through 2 sets. I wimped out on the last set and went to 8lbs. ugh – definitely need to work on that.

Friday was lower body B

my warm up consisted of squats, push ups, lunges, & arm circles

workout
deadlift                                  3 x 8 barbell
leg press                               3 x 8 140,140,160
DB lunges                             3 x 8 25lb
standing calf raise             3 x8 20lb
DB shoulder shrug             3 x 8 25lb
ball crunch                          3 x 12
back extensions                 3 x 12
20 min elliptical

I felt like I could have gone a little harder on a few moves, but I have 11 miles scheduled for tomorrow, so I didn’t want to kill myself.

Favorite workout of the week so far?

One thought on “work it out, work it out

Say what you wanna say

