Looking lost

Good News: After 2.5 years of having almost non-existent cellphone service I bit the bullet and bought the AT&T micro-cell. It’s basically a cell tower that is hooked to your wireless modem that emits a cell signal.

When I had my iPhone I had so-so service, but since I switched over to the HTC one X the service is crap. It cost $200, but it’s an investment that will be worth it when I don’t have to say, “What? What? Dammit, let me go outside” during every single conversation. There is no monthly fee so it’s just a flat $200, which is less than I would pay per year if I had a house phone.

I’m a happy camper, facebooking, and twittering, and instagraming from my phone without any trouble. yay!

ATT MCELL

AT&T didn’t pay to me talk about this device, but they should..

________________

I am sad to say that I didn’t get up early on Tuesday to get my run in. I just couldn’t. I don’t know what it is about getting up early during the week, but I just can’t. 3:45am on a Saturday? Sure, why the heck not? 5am on a weekday? Nope, can’t do it. Doesn’t make any sense.

Because of this I haven’t ran at all this week. I ran 1/2mi as my warm up this after at the gym, but that was it.

I think I don’t force myself to get up because I know that I can always run after work.. even if I won’t.

Maybe I’ll have more luck on Wednesday, ha. I do have an appointment Wednesday afternoon, and I’d like to go the gym after the appointment, so I really NEED to run Wednesday morning.

^^^^ That is me convincing myself I need to wake up early and run before work. 

Today’s workout looks pretty similar to yesterday – I’m limiting myself by being afraid to use the barbells, and the squat rack {Even though this week I’m avoiding legs}.. Seriously, the free weight section is scary. There are no other women over there. none. Who wants to be a good friend and come hang out w/ me in the men’s section of the gym?

Warm-up: 1/2mi run

DB Shoulder press               3×8 15lb
DB Front Raise                      3×8 8lb
DB Deadlift                             3×8 20lb
DB Bicep curl                         3×8 15lb
DB Lat raise                            3×8 8lb

I have kind of a stupid problem, I don’t know how to put the weights on the bar – I mean, obviously the weight goes on the bar, but I don’t know how to clip it on – or make sure it stays on.. I tried googling… LOL .. No luck.. OMG, I’m an idiot. I’m already intimidated enough, I don’t want to stand there fumbling w/ the stupid bar..

OH, and what if I can’t even lift the bar. Good grief. Such stupid problems to have.

Can you recommend some web resources for weight lifting {for women}. Websites, blogs, articles…anything. I’m trying to read/learn as much as possible.

I ordered two books today from Amazon:

books

Strength Training Anatomy, by Frederic Delavier

Good Calories, Bad Calories: Fats, Carbs and the controversial science of diet & Health, by Gary Taubes

Have you read either book? Have you heard anything about either book?

I have heard of Gary Taubes before, but I have never read any of his books – I’ve heard great things, so I’m hopeful. I’ve never heard, or seen the anatomy book before, but it got great reviews on amazon, so again, I’m hopeful.

One thought on “Looking lost

Say what you wanna say

