Where the ocean meets the sand

Sometimes, when I sit down (or in this instance, I’m laying on the couch) to blog, I can’t think of anything to say.

I mean, I have a lot to say – but I can’t figure out how to put it into words, or if it really matters.

I often rewrite the first few sentences {or paragraph} of a blog post multiple times before I’m satisfied with what it says.

I think the first few sentences are what will make someone continue to read, or what will prompt them to skim the rest of the post, if they don’t click the little red X.

I never want to be that blogger that just throws up a post for the sake of throwing up a post. I mean, I know I’m not a super writer, and a lot of times my posts are pretty meaningless, but I don’t want them ALL to be that way.

I don’t know what the point of this little blurb is, it just came out…

_____

Someone asked me today what I imagine when I think of being at peace. What image comes into my head – an animal? a place? a starfish? a bird?

I struggled to answer…. These types of questions; they are difficult. Imagery is not my thing –

I don’t think in pictures. I think in words – I’m not the artistic type; I can barely draw a stick figure – I don’t have an “eye” for pretty things. (in my opinion)

 

The beach.
Where the ocean meets the sand.
That’s what I would say represents peace.

The beach has always been a safe haven for me.

A place I can go & just relax. 

I’m content to go all by myself, but I love a good beach day with a friend {or chris}. The sound of the waves, the cawing of seagulls, screaming kids {I could do with the screaming kids}

 

What represents peace for you?
A certain place? A symbol?

Say what you wanna say

