Life is Beachy Keen: Week in Review

 

This week I started running again and it felt fabulous! It helped that the temps have finally started to cool down a little in the evenings.

 

I think it was the right decision to forgo the marathon distance; it’s just not going to happen for me right now. I really love the half-marathon distance. The training isn’t so rigorous or strict – For the few weeks that I was training for Space Coast I felt so restricted by the training schedule and I just couldn’t handle it.

 

I have a great opportunity to run a local full marathon this coming January, but I just don’t think I can make the commitment. Chris Lauber is bringing back the Clearwater Marathon this year, which is super awesome for this area. We’ve been without a full marathon for a few years now, so this is a great even for our local running community. If you are a local athlete you should check out Chris’ events. This particular event also has a 5k, 5mile & half marathon; an event for everyone! Jenny & I ran the half-marathon last year and it was a great race, as are all the races put on by Chris..and I can say that because I ran them all last year.

 

 

 

Sept 17 – Sept 23

 

Monday: 3mi + WOD
Tuesday: 3mi + WOD
Wednesday: 3mi + WOD
Thursday: rest
Friday: rest
Saturday: 13mi
Sunday: rest

Total miles: 22.35

 

 

THE PLAN for Sept 24 – Sept 30

 

Monday: 3 mi + WOD
Tuesday: 4 mi + WOD
Wednesday: 3mi + WOD
Thursday: Final meeting for Bingo Fundraiser – will try to WOD in the AM (no promises)
Friday: 3 mi
Saturday: 5k race
Sunday: 10mi (maybe)

 

 

I don’t have any meals planned for the week, which will definitely come back to bite me, but I just haven’t felt like sitting in front of the computer and looking for meals. We have plenty of chicken & a package of ground beef so I’ll figure something out with that. Maybe some vegetarian chili in the crock pot.

 

How did your week shape up? Did you get in all the miles & workouts that you wanted? 

7 thoughts on “Life is Beachy Keen: Week in Review

  1. You still have a lifetime to run a full. It does take a lot of time commitment. Great job on your workouts last week. I was successful with waking up early Friday morning to get a workout in before work. I didn’t get all my miles in last week but my ten miler felt good!

  2. Okay, I think I missed a post somewhere about the full marathon…oops. Either way, you are still running and you are getting stronger and faster, so great job!

    And my week consisted of zero running. Oops.

    • Ha Ha, it’s okay – you’re not the only one that missed the “i’m not running a full announcement.” I think I slipped it into another post – i’m not actually sure. I should go back and see and then make a better announcement so my 4 readers aren’t confused as to why my mileage is so crappy.

Say what you wanna say

