Week in review: aka What I did when I couldn’t run.


yah buddy! My ChaseFordEndurance shirt arrived!

Last week was crap on the running front. I’m not really sure what I should do about my left foot. Sunday it felt okay, no soreness. I wore old adrenalines all day. I rarely walk around barefoot, but I do wear crocs which provide no support.

On Saturday I wore my Brooks pure cadence with compression socks and had a lot of pain. Maybe it’s the pure cadence? I don’t know.

It’s difficult to rule things out when I wear 3 different pairs of shoes.

While my left foot didn’t hurt, the bottom of my right foot felt sore all day Sunday.

seriously feet. WHAT IS GOING ON?

I guess it’s probably a good thing that we aren’t doing Space Coast – I don’t feel so much pressure to make sure I get my long runs in. I don’t enjoy taking time off from running, but if I have to, then I have to.

 

What I did when I made myself stop running:

Monday: WOD
Tuesday: WOD + 60 min bike ride
Wednesday: WOD + 40 min bike ride
Thursday: 50 min bike ride
Friday: total rest day
Saturday: 12 mi long run
Sunday: total rest day
Total: 12 miles

 

Assuming my feet get their crap together:

Monday: WOD + bike
Tuesday: WOD + 3mi easy
Wednesday: WOD + 4mi easy
Thursday: 60 min bike
Friday: WOD … fridays are rest days, but if the WOD is not leg heavy I’ll do it.
Saturday: 10 mi
Sunday: Rest
Total: 17 miles


Unrelated running question: My laptop is on the brink of death. I get the blue screen of death at least once a day, and some other random error message a few times a week… It’s been on it’s way out for a while, so I won’t be surprised when it finally kicks the bucket.

That said: What type of laptop do you use? PC … A Mac is not in my future.. I’m like a granny & learning a whole new operating system does not sound like a good time. Plus, Chris will choke me if I mention shelling out 1k for a laptop. I’M KIDDING, HE’D NEVER CHOKE ME… but he’d give me a serious side-eye.

So.. recommendations? I currently have a Sony Vaio … I don’t love it, but I’m not opposed to getting another one if someone highly recommends Sony over the other brands.

3 thoughts on “Week in review: aka What I did when I couldn’t run.

  1. I have a Dell XPS and just got a used Mac from a friend…if you are used to PC stick with PC. I’ve gotten so pissed off at this stupid Mac, besides, blogging is a PITA with it. I got my XPS back in 2006 and its still running pretty good. Its not as fast as Chris’s fancy new laptop but its not blue screening me either.

    We have been very casually looking for a new laptop for me – in the end the important stuff is the processor {i5 or i7 are the newer options} and ram {4g is what I was looking at}. Also, Chris swears by the solid state harddrive, but a SATA works just as well – he is just a gaming nerd face.

    • I definitely do not know what a SATA is, but maybe I should? We are definitely going to be looking sooner rather than later.. this morning was not a good morning for the laptop – took it 3 tries to boot all the way up.. lol.. poor sony.

Say what you wanna say

