Space Coast Marathon: Week 5

sc marathon training

This week was a little rough when it comes to running… Heck, it was rough in general. Coming home from vacation, and getting back into the swing of things is always a little difficult, isn’t it?

Monday I wasn’t feeling all that great so I skipped my run.

Tuesday I attempted to run 4 miles: I ate something with peanuts in it, which is a no-no for me prior to a run, and I started cramping about 1/4mi into the run. I ran/walked for 40 minutes. It was lame. I also did the WOD from ChaseFordEndurance, which made me incredibly sore.

Wednesday  I ran 6 miles, and rode 20 minutes on the bike after my run. It was a pretty crappy 6 miles. My legs were very sore from Tuesday’s WOD. My quads felt like they were going to explode out of my skin. It was not fun.

Thursday was a total rest day.

Friday I did the CFE WOD

Saturday 13 miles with Shannon

Sunday rest day. I wanted to do a recovery run, but I woke up to late, and I’ve been feeling dehydrated and crampy all day.

Total Miles: approx 22.5  —

I’m sucking at this training thing. I need to man up and run outside more often. Running on the treadmill so much surely isn’t doing me any favors when it comes to dealing with the heat.


Marathon Training Week 6: The Plan

Monday: 4 easy miles in the AM  OUTSIDE + WOD after work
Tuesday: 6 miles (intervals) treadmill date w/ Shannon after work
Wednesday: XT.. bike + WOD
Thursday: 6 miles OUTSIDE
Friday: WOD
Saturday: 12 mile run
Total Miles: 28 mi

Food: This week I will really focus on getting my act together. Last week I fell apart on more than one occasion. When I began this journey of clean eating, I cut way back on the amount of coffee I was drinking. I was only have coffee in the morning before work, last week I had coffee before work, during work & after work. Uhmmm….. Coffee itself isn’t really the problem, it’s the creamer/sugar that I was putting in it.

The food we eat is so important. I know that I need to really focus and make some changes in order to meet the goals that I have for myself.

One goal I have is to run the Space Coast Marathon in my sports bra. To run in my sports bra, in public, in daylight hours will be huge for me. But I have some work to do. Mentally & Physically.

 

-Work Hard

Say what you wanna say

