its going good, thanks for asking

image

On June 5th I signed up for a My Fitness Pal account. It was also the same day I started to take control.

For a long time I felt out of control.
My mind was spinning
I felt terrible about my body
It was paralyzing

negative thoughts consumed my mind
so many times I wanted to blog about how I felt
but I was/am scared

image

things have changed: 

The last 18 days have been terrific.

I feel good.
In control
and that’s a good feeling.

I’ve been consistent with eating healthy.
minus the occasional ice cream.

I’ve gotten back my running mojo
even if most my running takes places on the treadmill these days

I’m loving the stationary bike I bought.
It’s a good way to cross-train
and get my heart pumping

I feel good
and healthy
and that’s what’s important.

For the first time in a long time, I feel comfortable in my clothes
I even walked around the house in my sports bra & jeans last Saturday.
That’s progress.

 

I’m a work in progress

3 thoughts on “its going good, thanks for asking

  1. So glad you’ve had a great 18 days! 🙂
    And whether you know it or not you can totally count this as the very beginning of marathon training…just keep taking one step at a time. You and your speedy half marathons are one of the main reasons I am still running, even without a training plan telling me to, just sayin’!

Say what you wanna say

