thank goodness my coffee cup fits

 

At 3:30 today I was ready to jump off a bridge. I think I have a serious case of ADHD.. No, seriously, I do. I was so antsy I couldn’t focus on anything for longer than a few minutes. That makes reading operative reports, and consultation notes rather difficult.

I was planning on leaving at 4, but a minor emergency came up, so I ended up staying until after 5 – this did not improve my mood.

Thankfully Chris called and said that he was almost home, which was a MAJOR surprise since he was supposed to be out of town all week this week. He couldn’t have picked a better day to come home! Sorry to get all mushy, but I really needed a hug.

After a quick vent session we changed into running clothes and headed out for a 3 mile run. Yes, WE.  Chris has been running for the last few weeks, and he is up to 3 miles – He says he doesn’t care to build up any kind of distance, he is just content being able to run a few miles… we’ll see.

I loved having him out there running with me. It was so fun to have him running by my side – I wasn’t concerned with my pace – I just wanted to run a pace that would make it possible for him to run the entire 3 miles – not because I’m pushy, but because I know he’d be very satisfied knowing that he ran 3 whole miles.

We ended our run at 3 miles, and a 9:20avg ! He even agreed to sign up for a local 5k with me!!!!! After our run we went over some good stretches that he should do after every run to make sure he stays loose and uninjured.

3 miles down, 23 more to go to meet my scheduled 26 miles this week.
what was I thinking when I made that schedule? 


I can’t believe I forgot to write about this yesterday:  I won’t go into the whole long boring details behind how this happened, I’ll just show you the pictures::::

DSCN1807

Chris just got done washing the love bugs off of it – If you don’t know what love bugs are..be thankful, be very very thankful.

DSCN1812

It’s a 6 speed, baby!! vroooooom!

Oh yeaahhhh!!! A Nissan 350Z finally found it’s way into my garage, and I am SO STOKED!!!
It’s not new by any stretch of the imagination – but it has SUPER low mileage for the year and it is in immaculate condition..

The story is that a 65 y/o lady drove this car; She took it in to have it serviced and while she was at the dealership she started looking at the new 370Z … either that day or a few days later she ended up trading in the 350Z and bought a new 370Z. I hope to be that lady someday!

It absolutely cracks me up that a 65 y/o lady was driving this car around. That’s one bad Granny!

Needless to say, I’m in LOVE.

If I’m being honest, the functionality of the inside is lacking a little, but what do you expect from a 2 seater car? The cup holders are kind of behind the seats, and there just isn’t much storage. There are a few cubby holes behind the seats, which is great…unless you need something while you’re driving, then it’s kind of inconvenient.

When I saw the cup holders I was a teensy bit afraid that my tervis tumbler wasn’t going to fit – which would be a serious problem since that’s what I drink my coffee out of every morning. Lucky for me (or for the dealership, there is a 3 day return policy) my cup fit nicely. It’s a little difficult to reach for, but I’ll work it out. Sometimes you have to sacrifice a little to have the things you really want, right?

I have a list of things that need to get done:
1. TINT (it’s to hot in FL to be ridin’ around w/o tinted windows
2. new stereo system – a stereo was definitely not a priority when they made this car. My scion had a nice little system in it AND it came with an iPod hookup… I’m spoiled. I NEED some bump in my stereo, and a place to hook up my iPod.
3. new rims… those granny wheels aren’t going to cut it
4. I’m sure there is something else but I can’t think of it right now

If you need me, I’ll be zipping around town in my lil’ car..

9 thoughts on “thank goodness my coffee cup fits

  1. ooo boy, a girl driving a Z?! JK JK, I just bought my first one this week too, I looked so hard to find those white/black leather seats like you have to no luck. It looks so nice, enjoy!

  2. Hot car! I love it! Congrats on your new purchase!!
    And awesome that CHris is getting out there with you! I never realized how much I enjoyed running with Justin until we actually did it together! I a lot of time we will run at the same time.. but take different routs because I have a longer run scheduled! Silly, I know!

  3. Whoa, that’s one hot ride! Congrats on the new car!

    I’m sure you’ve mentioned it before, but how did you come up with your marathon training plan. I’m still trying to figure out how to build a schedule that won’t kill me in the summer heat.

    Glad you hubby was there to give you a hug 🙂

    • David (from the running group) made my plan – I can e-mail it to you, if you want. It’s pretty simple – probably low mileage for you, but I think it will work out perfect for me –

      • That would be great. I think you still have my email?

        I’m curious to see how you time your runs during the week, since you work full time and have the heat/humidity to contend with too.

  4. Holy fancy ass car! And yes, tint and rims would do wonders! A few years ago Chris’s car got broken into and they stole his entire system, wires and head unit – never thought I’d say this but I miss it! I miss being able to really bump it in his car…but not quite enough to spend money on a new system, yet…probably! Although now I want a new car, mine sucks!

    Also, seriously jealous of Chris running with you – that is awesome! My Chris has done some running but mostly hates it, so I just force him to bike along on occasion…not nearly as great and running along I’m sure!

  5. Congrats on your Z purchase!!! I have owned 2 of them! A 2003 daytona blue track and a 2007 redline Nismo edition. I loved them both to bits! Let me know if you have any questions at all about the car!

    I love running with my S.O. it makes us both happy to get out the house and have a good run.

Say what you wanna say

