friends forever, and ever. probably

I’m excited.

Chris is on his way home, and probably, by time you read this, he’ll already be here. YAY!

He was gone again this week, yuck. Thankfully he will be home next week because he got called for Jury Duty. womp womp. He’s never served (neither have I..knockkkkk on wood) – He actually wants to serve (good for him for doing his civic duty, or whatever). He got called twice to serve, but both times he was in a leg cast, doped up on pain meds & unable to drive. (they called him twice in a 3mth period.weird).

I’ve gotten called twice. Once I was still in college (yah, you probably didn’t even know I went to actual college) and it was finals week so the Judge dismissed me. The 2nd time I got called; I had just moved out of Lake County, back to Polk county & they said if I didn’t live in Lake County I didn’t have to/couldn’t serve on the Jury.

Have you served on a jury before? what was your case?

I know my luck is running out, and next time I get called it will be for a Casey Anthony type murder trial and I won’t be able to get out of it.

It’s not that I don’t want to serve, but I have a hard time with that kind of stuff. I don’t know that I could be a good/fair juror. It would be tough.

Friend Love

so I was feeling all sappy this morning and I text a friend this very sappy message:

not to be weird or anything, but I’m glad we’ve been talking more. I miss your dumb face.”

her reply, “lol your such a sap…. I’m glad too I miss u lots and its nice to be able to talk to someone who knows me and doesn’t judge my ridiculousness..lol”

It’s true, isn’t it? You have those friends that you can just be 100% you and not worry about whether or not they think you are weird, or stupid.

I met this friend when we were 14 or 15. We worked @ the Library together. She was home-schooled and she worked in the mornings at the library. I went to regular school so I worked in the afternoons. Our paths rarely crossed for a long time. I don’t know how it started – maybe we worked together a few times? I don’t know. but some how we became inseparable.

The first time I skipped school (HI MOM, you already knew about this) was my senior year of high school, and I was exempt from my 1st period exam so I went to my friends house and went back to sleep. 

When I found out a high school boyfriend cheated on me, I went to this friends new place of work and cried at the table while she waited on other tables around me.

When we had a disagreement about a boyfriend, we quit talking. and then we made up, and we had a theme song. (Puddle of Mud’s She hates me… I know it’s not about friends, but whatever).

When I got in a car accident this friend was at my side during my entire recovery – picking me up from school, hanging out at my house because I couldn’t do anything.

We even went to traffic school together because we got speeding tickets the same week.  

When she moved away for college I was there packing her car and cried when she pulled out of the driveway.

When Chris & I broke up I flew to her college & crashed in her dorm room for thanksgiving. 

We have 11 years worth of memories. You can’t replace that.

I’m such a sap.

I recently brought her over to the dark side that is Pinterest. Also in our conversation this morning I mentioned how cool it would be if we could pin things on each others walls. Kind of like facebook. I was playing around on pinterest and noticed that you can assign a friend to be able to pin things to one of your boards.

this is exciting! 

so, I’ve spent far to long searching pinterest for funny quotes or things that remind me of our friendship. I can pin them to our board, and she can pin in the board. I’m practically puking rainbows & unicorns over here tonight, aren’t I?

Do you have one best friend, or multiple best friends? Have you had the same best friend your whole life? Share one fun memory of your and your Bfffffffffff

 

Okay. I have to go to bed. enough unicorns & rainbows, & butterflies for one night. I have to get up early to run. The combination of a few drinks @ the bar, and late bed time are not going to be fun come 5am.

2 thoughts on “friends forever, and ever. probably

  1. Yes, Jena….I already know about that. Only because you called me and told on yourself. I love your guilty conscious! 🙂 See you this weekend. Love ! Mom

  2. No jury duty for me. Once I got a notice for my home county, but I was living in St.Paul for college so I was off the hook. I guess I wouldn’t mind doing it if it didn’t interfere terribly without something big going on in my life @ the time.

    I do have one very best friend, & it’s a wonderful thing!

Say what you wanna say

