hot guys, running, & old ladies

Oh man, I’m ready for the weekend.

Every night I say I’m going to go to bed early, and every night I end up staying up way to late. Every morning I don’t want to get up. It’s a never-ending cycle.

I’m currently watching the Victoria Secret Runway show..again. lol. It’s not even that interesting, but I’m just fascinated by the models & the outfits. Plus, Adam Levine is about to perform, and that’s enough reason to watch it over & over again.


I can’t post the picture I really want to post. If you are a member of pinterest look up Adam Levine – you’ll see the picture. OMG. so hot.

Well, now I just want to look up hot guys on Pinterest.


Luke Bryan.. Oh, yes please.

 

Okay, okay, let’s talk about something else, liiiike, running.

Earlier this week I printed out a blank calendar for December and filled it in with my training schedule. I stuck the calendar on my fridge so every morning I could see what my run for the evening will be.

Gives me something to look forward to. I mean, seeing Chris after work is something to look forward to, but I also really look forward to running.. most of the time.

This morning when I checked my calendar it said 3 miles. I didn’t think 3 miles sounded like enough so I made the executive decision to change the run to 5 miles. The schedule said 3 @ 8:30. I gave myself permission to do 5 at whatever pace felt comfortable.

Good thing. That 5 miles was rough. My legs felt stiff and heavy from the get go. My right calf felt like a cinder block. It was hard & stiff. It just wouldn’t loosen up. I wore my brooks pure cadence, but I don’t really think those had anything to do with it. I think the stiffness is just a remnant of Sunday’s half-marathon.

image

I love running, but sometimes it’s such a frustrating task. I had to fight really hard for that pace, and it’s not even a good pace.

Hopefully tomorrow’s 5 miler will be a little better. I plan on wearing my adrenalines so we’ll see if that makes a difference. OR, should I continue to wear the pure cadence so that I can adjust to the minimus feel?

Not sure, not sure. I have a brand new pair of adrenalines in my closet, so I don’t plan on fully switching to the pure cadence just yet. I’m going to get through this race season with the Adrenalines, and maybe fully transition to the pure cadence over the summer. …that is, if I survive this race season and get to run over the summer – last season that didn’t work out so well for me.

Okay kids, I really have to go to bed before 11pm. I’m to old to be staying up this late every night.


I just like this old lady. I don’t’ want the hipster to die.

One thought on “hot guys, running, & old ladies

Say what you wanna say

