relaxin’ my toes

 

I am so ready for the weekend. This week hasn’t been strenuous by any means, but I’m ready for the week to be over. I’m ready to do my long run. I like the challenge of the long run, and I think it’s fun to see what I’m capable of. I’m also ready to fly up to North Carolina and enjoy some cooler temperatures for a day or two.

I will be in Avery County, North Carolina.

It’s that super small county in the crook of North Carolina on the left. At the tope is Ashe County, Watauga County, then Avery County.

NC_to_FL_

I fly in on Sunday, and then I will be driving my Grandparents back on Monday or Tuesday. I’m hoping for Monday, but I’ll survive if we don’t leave until Tuesday morning. I’m so stoked to be going up there! I haven’t been since 2003 (sad). I can’t wait to see the trees with leaves that are changing colors, and the cooler temperatures, oh man, that’s what I’m most excited about!

The high on Sunday is 65, YES!

I really want to run, but I’m not sure if I’ll have time, and I don’t know that there is a place that I could run. It’s been 8 years since I was there last but I don’t remember there being any places to run. I google mapped Newland and saw that there is a high school with a track. I’ve never run on a track – besides in high school, so the track doesn’t really interest me. 

Maybe I’ll just enjoy the few hours I have by exploring the property. My Grandparents own quite a few acres on a mountain that has a cute creek that runs through it. … I better charge my camera so I can pretend I’m an awesome photographer. Then I can take awesomely craptastic pictures. Won’t that be fun?

 


source

2 thoughts on “relaxin’ my toes

  1. Have so much fun! You are like.. half way to me! haha.

    Enjoy the leaf colors. It is truly one of my favorite things about fall.

    I am however, not jealous of the long car ride you will be making. I really don’t like being cooped up in a car for a long time!

  2. That sounds like a fun journey. Good luck on the drive back. And I guess I take for granted the trees with coloured leaves.. Here in Arkansas we have lots of them in the Fall and its gorgeous.

Say what you wanna say

