the post that I kept doing other things during so it took forever.

I intended to post this yesterday, but never finished writing. so here it is.

 


source

I’m pretty sure I don’t need to say anything about today.
I was in 10th grade world history. .. and that’s all I’m going to say about that

The last few weeks our grocery bill has been kind of insane. In the name of my bank account I am going to attempt to create meals out of what we already have here. I’ll probably have to pick up a few things. We are out of bananas, and that’s just sinful!! so obviously I’m going to have to get some bananas.

Meal Plan: Sept 11 – Sept 17

  • minestrone (enough for two nights)
  • veggie frittata – anyone have a good recipe? I need one
  • black bean, corn & fish

I can’t think of anything else to make, and I’m sick of surfing blogs, and looking through magazines.

Tonight we had the Minestrone that was planned for last week. Fall isn’t here yet, but it’s coming and that means the return of my beloved crockpot. Maybe I should rename Fall to Crockpot Season.

Vegetarian Minestrone Soup

6 cups vegetable broth
4-5 carrots chopped
2 large onions, chopped
3 ribs celery, chopped
2 garlic cloves, minced
2 small zucchini
1 handful fresh kale, chopped
1 can chickpeas, drained
1/2 cup barley
1 Tbsp parsley
1/2 tsp dried thyme
1 tsp. dried oregano
28oz can diced tomatoes
1 tsp. salt
1/4 tsp. pepper
grated cheese

1. Combine all ingredients except cheese in slow cooker.
2. Cover. cook on low 6-8 hrs or until veggies tender
3. sprinkle individual servings with grated cheese

and because I’m horrible at taking pictures of food, you’ll just have to use your imagination to think about what it would look like. Smile

 

And now its’ taken me like 25hrs to write this post, which is basically nothing. I have to go get ready for work.

Happy Monday!  

3 thoughts on “the post that I kept doing other things during so it took forever.

  1. Ive been meaning to find some crock pot meals..I guess I need to look up som today because I *HAVE* to go get groceries today and I want to make a meal plan before going. We are out of just about everything.. Seriously down to rice and beans and a few random cans of veggies (like wax beans that my kids want to eat thinking they are macaronis).

Say what you wanna say

