here I go again

Happy Weekend Friends! 

I took Friday as a rest day. I am planning on running 7 miles sometime today, and I wanted my legs to be rested for today’s run.

My original plans for this 7mile run was to go run w/ the group this morning. and then. 5am came and went. The alarm went off and I decided I wasn’t getting up. I have no excuse except that I just wanted to sleep in. and sleep in I did. I got out of bed at 9:30. heck yes!


source – I just wanted to post a cute puppy picture.

I’m considering using the guest pass I have for the Ymca to get a work out in today. It seems like a good day to go over there and check it out. It’s probably not to busy, and maybe a new environment will help me tackle 7 miles on the treadmill.

Today I have big plans:

  • sit on the couch
  • do laundry
  • gym/run
  • sweep/mop
  • grocery shopping
  • return the smallest george forman you’ve ever seen to Target.

Oh man, I’m so cool.  Oh, I also need to work on my blog. I’m playing with the theme, which is why it looks a hot mess right now. I wasn’t happy with the way it was looking before… It’s a constant work in progress.

I like to dream, okay, I love to dream. Sometimes it gets me through the work day. Don’t get me wrong, I have a great job. I love my job, but the summers are really slow for healthcare in Florida so sometimes I get a little bored.

Dreaming pulls me through.


source

I like to dream about the places I would like to live, the car that I really, really, really want. bad.

Lately, I’ve been dreaming hard about what kind of car I want to get. My car is getting close to 100,000 miles. Truthfully, there is nothing wrong with my car.  My Dad & I have had good luck with toyota’s, they’ve lasted forever… unless you wreck them.


oops.

My car is a 2008, with 94,000 …. uh. yah.

I have this problem.. It’s called “old car-itis “  After a few years with a car I get bored and start itching for a new one. This is a serious problem. I’ve been driving since I was 16, I’m 26 now.. sooo, 10 years.

In 10 years I’ve had:

  • ‘89 toyota 4runner – met an untimely death (2001-2001)
  • 88 toyota pickup – sold it to an ex boyfriend..  (2001-2003)
  • 92 honda civic – (2003-2004)
  • 01 ford mustang (2004-2007)  this car hit 100k and went downhill. plus, I had a mid-twenties crisis
  • 08 scion TC (2007 – current)

See, it’s time for a new car. I’ve been eyeing this baby:

roadster_1

weeeeeeee, a 2007 350Z Roadster. Boooyah.

Actually, this car is a automatic transmission, and that’s not cool. But I LOVE that color. Oh man.  Do you prefer a manual transmission, or automatic? 

I’ve been driving an manual since I got my 2nd truck, the 88 toyota pickup. I was less than excited when I found out it was a manual, but it was a truck my Dad had so I had no option. I was just going to have to learn to drive it. 

I think I learned to drive it pretty quickly, and once I got the hang of it, I’ve never gone back. Every car since that truck has been a manuel. (Chris’ truck is an automatic, but that’s his).

blue_touring_coupe

blue_coupe_manual

awwww yah, that’s better. check out that beaut !!

What do you dream about? Cars, houses, jobs, kids?

What gets you through a boring day?

 

Livin’ life, one daydream at a time!

3 thoughts on “here I go again

  1. Scions! I think those are cool cars..but having a little orange roadster seems pretty cool as well! As you know upped to a bigger car to handle the winters in the northeast and am happy with my decison. This is my fourth car in 10 years. Yikes. I am all automatic because I have no idea how tondeove manual!!

  2. I started out with automatic cars but since I spent quality time driving Chris’s manual Civic after I crashed my own car I have never gone back. A manual is rather annoying in the traffic jams of Denver but amazing when driving in the mountains!

    Although I will *never* have a car with leather seats. Seat heater or not, I’m not a fan. I hate it when my legs stick to a seat!

    After driving Chris’s pimpin’ WRX last winter and then recently while mine was getting fixed {after he hit a deer with it…} I’ve decided I want a car with AWD and a turbo…or at least some amazing torque!

  3. We dream too. We dream you’ll actually show up some Saturday like you’re suppose too. Brat! Ok, I feel better. Glad to hear your knee is holding up Jena, keep your confidence up, you’ll be back to full strength later this fall. Take care.

Say what you wanna say

