If you don’t have anything nice to say

…..then don’t say anything at all.

I really hate finding things out via FB. like really. — I was pretty grumpy when I got off work yesterday so I came straight home and pouted on the couch (ha ha). No, I didn’t actually pout, but I did come home and sit on the couch for a few hours until it cooled down enough outside to go running.

Daily work out

Chris got home just as I was about to leave so he threw his running clothes on and we went out for a quick run. I suggested 2 miles only, and he went with it. yay. I know some people seriously don’t even bother with 2 miles, but whatever. I want to run more miles, but I need to work on running more days as well. My poor knees have to get used to running more than one day a week. Plus, I just didn’t want to run a long time. 19 minutes was long enough, thank you very much.

2mi_easy

Check Chris out with a 9:06 mile, he was ready to get home. Smile   — I didn’t make up a running schedule for this week, oops. I’ll do that now:

Monday: 4th of July – the only activity I did was climb on the roof to watch fireworks
Tuesday: 4 mi
Wednesday: 2 mi
Thursday: 3-4 mi
Friday: uhm? 3 mi? Maybe….. not sure how this is going to work out yet
Saturday: 4 mi, maybe?
Sunday: probably not going to be running.

Total:  potential to be 16-17 miles … we’ll see – My goal is to run/XT 5-6 days a week.. In order to stick that that goal I need to run Friday & Saturday.

The weekend is going to be kind of difficult to get any kind of running in. I’m headed to my home town Friday night, I think, and I’ll be there all day Saturday. Sunday I’m going to a baby shower (have I mentioned I dislike baby showers?) down in Polk county.

One last item of business, everyone should go over to my BFF’s brand new blog and tell her Happy Birthday!

This post is pretty short and boring. I don’t have much nice to say, so I’m just keeping it short and running related. That’s the best thing to do I believe.

iloverunningiloverunningiloverunningiloverunningiloverunningiloverunningiloverunningiloverunning

3 thoughts on “If you don’t have anything nice to say

  1. I hate it when you find bad things out via social outlets.. and totally agree that not nice things should be kept to yourself!

    Happy you are building up your mileage. I know you were super bummed when you couldn’t run!!

    Have a great day!

  2. Not the world’s biggest fan of FB…its rather annoying and I’ve blocked updates from the annoying people so FB stalking isn’t even fun anymore!

    I’ve gotten to the point where a 2 mile run is perfectly acceptable in my life. Before I wouldn’t bother, it had to be longer, but now I’m re-adjusting and I’m happy with pretty much anything!

  3. Nice plan! My goal for the year is to be running 3-5 days a week and then XT twice a week.. So far Ive been counting Karate as XT but Ive got a bike so I can bike too. I made me out a little schedule to help keep me on track.. Its basically what I was doing without a schedule but it helps seeing it written out to know what I *should* be doing.

    Im still a newbie runner so 2 miles is fine with me.. Sometimes I even call 1.5 good enough

Say what you wanna say

