All is good in LIBK land

This week is d-r-a-g-g-i-n-g, amiright?

I started my no alcohol, no soda, and no more than one cup of coffee per day goals on Monday. I know it’s only been 3 days, but it’s been a tough three days. Seriously.

The one cup of coffee alone is killing me. I think I drink coffee out of boredom. Most days I spend 97% of my day by myself.. I get bored. When I’m bored, I eat. I don’t want to eat, so I drink coffee.. I drink coffee in the morning on my way to work, then usually around 2 or 3pm I have another cup or two.

So I’ve been struggling with keeping myself occupied and not drinking coffee. It doesn’t help that the Dr is out of the country until the 16th. That leaves me with a lot of time to sit around and think about how much I want a friggin’ cup of coffee.

I’m not normally into restricting myself on things..which could be why I was drinking 3, 4, or 5 cups of coffee a day. Not restricting didn’t really work out for me.

Is coffee really that bad for you? Lets say I just put silk milk in my coffee, no sugar, no other sweetener. Just the silk milk, then is it bad? Sure, the silk milk has a lot of calories, like 130/cup (but I drink the vanilla silk milk, plain could have less.. I should look into that).

Now I’m justifying why I should drink more coffee. This is a problem. I have to find a middle ground. I really love coffee. I need to think about this.

Okay. On to something besides talking about my coffee addiction. 

I did Insanity day #2 today. Whew. I did a VLOG right after I was done.

So. to recap. Insanity day 2, was INSANE.

I think it’s going to be a long 60 days if I’m sore every single day.

I feel an early bed time coming on again tonight. Hopefully I sleep a little better tonight.

Did you see that SkinnyRunner is organizing a running event in Vegas the day before the Rock n Roll Vegas? I SOOOOO want to go to that! Think I can convince Chris? It’s in December!? B-day & Chrismas present? Hmm!!!

It’s almost Friday Y’all!

You only have one life, so live it !!

6 thoughts on “All is good in LIBK land

  1. Do you like tea? If you really want to cut coffee, maybe you can replace it with tea? I only drink one cup a day – so I don’t know your struggles 😦

    Insanity seems insane! Can’t wait to see how you feel over time!

    • I’ve been drinking hot tea instead of coffee. It’s okay, but it doesn’t do the trick. I don’t want to give in to more than one cup a day. I set this goal, and dangit I want to stick with it. I am wondering if I can stick w/ Insanity for the entire 60 days. Yesterday I was dying just during the warm up.. We’ll see. I’m very curious what kind of results I could get, so hopefully that will be my motivation to stick with it!

  2. Nice job on the insanity! And, I agree with the tea suggestion. If you can learn to like plain, green tea especially it’s great for you. 🙂

    About the silk… Well, I’m a dairy farmer and you’re asking me if soy “milk” is bad? Let’s just say I won’t answer. 😉 I can say that yes, I’ve tried it, and I wasn’t a fan.

    Good luck finding a replacement for your coffee. I think 1-2 cups is fine, but I understand your desire to limit it to that! I should work on that myself.

    • Lipton makes some green tea that my Dad drinks like it’s going out of style. I really like that stuff, but I’m not sure what’s in it. It’s “diet green tea” … I thought I had some green tea bags @ the house, but I looked last night & I don’t (or they were behind something). I’ll have to pick some up. I hear that green tea is good for blasting fat, lol. I don’t know if that’s true, but I’ve read it a lot lately.

      Silk doesn’t taste particularly good by itself, but it’s okay in coffee.. I don’t know why I have such a hard time w/ regular milk. What type of milk do you drink? Whole? 2%, 1%? Skim?

  3. I’ve been on the ‘no alcohol’ kick since January 25th! Good luck with your goals. I could NEVER cut my coffee down to 1 cup per day. I give you a lot of credit!!

    • The alcohol thing isn’t so hard..yet. We don’t go out a lot, and we don’t party on the weekends so I don’t feel like I’m missing anything. We were hanging out w/ some friends that drink every night of the week so that was kind of where all my alcohol intake was coming from.. but we stopped hanging out w/ them.

      This coffee thing is hard. I’m kicking myself for saying I would cut back, but I feel like I set a goal, and I should stick with it.

Say what you wanna say

