I

This weekend felt like a Florida summer weekend. Not only was it hot as ballz I spent a lot of time outside. It was grand!

Friday night I got to stay up late and drink because I cancelled my Saturday morning run.

Saturday morning I got some coffee with my new friend and got my hair colored. …which I did not write about because apparently I was to busy on Saturday to blog, huh.

Did you even notice that I got my hair colored?

I think it’s pretty obvious my hair is quite a bit darker now than it was last week. YAY! I love dark hair. It makes my eyes stand out. Uh, you can’t tell in that ridiculous picture of me, but it does.

Sunday I ran in the Iron girl 5k, where I took ridiculous pictures of myself at 4:30 am, and then raced in the Florida heat at 7:15 am. Ugh.

 

You should definitely check out these race reports: Meghann, Kelly, Katy(SingingRunner){In Katy’s recap, I’m the girl in the orange shirt. I seriously felt like a superstar today, ha ha!!} , Katy(kwidrick) & Megan (If you want me to add your recap, leave me a comment).

Random thought of the day:

Sometimes there are things I want to write about, but I guess I don’t have the balls to say what I really want to say. Does that ever happen to you? The problem is, I don’t know exactly who reads my blog, or how often. I never want to hurt feelings, or call anyone out, but sometimes things happen in my life and I want to write about it. I guess writing is therapeutic for me, but I can’t write my feelings because I’m not into drama.

Do you ever feel this way? Or, do you just say what is on your mind and deal with the repercussions later?

Say what you wanna say

