crap.

I’m sitting at my desk right now and my knee is aching. This is not cute.

I think I have to forgo my long run tomorrow. I don’t want to, but I’m scared that if I don’t it’s really going to hurt Saturday afternoon, and make my 5k walk un-fun.

What to do. What to do. Maybe I can ice it tonight, and shorten my run from 8 to 6? Ugh.

I’m still thinking about getting a sports massage. It’s almost 3 weeks since my half, and while I’ve been running I haven’t been running a whole lot, and I’ve kept the miles down.

Is an IT band something that can heal it self? Does it just magically un-tighten? Foam rolling seems pointless. I mean, I can’t do it for long enough for it to make a difference. I need someone else to inflict the pain and Chris doesn’t count.

wah.

One thought on “crap.

  1. I stopped running for about 3 months last summer because of an IT band issues and the ONLY thing that helped was foam rolling. All of the recommendations by the doctor and different stretching did absolutely nothing. Maybe you should try foam rolling again?

Say what you wanna say

