Still working

Question: Does anyone know if there is a way to make my old blog address automatically redirect to my new domain site? I asked bluehost & they said no.. but I’m hoping someone knows something different.

If not, oh well. I’ll just create a post at the old site re-directing to here.

I didn’t have any time tonight to work on the new blog. We just got home from a friends house and I’m about ready to crash. Thankfully they live w/ in walking distance =)

Today was a rest day for me. I thought about running, but then when I got home I  got busy doing other stuff and running fell by the way side. Oh well, maybe tomorrow night on the treadmill.

OH OH! I found out there is a Zumba class some what near by that doesn’t require me to be a member at a gym or anything like that. It’s only $5 a class and it’s on Thursday nights. So that’s cool. I might want to try that out! I’ve always wanted to try Zumba, but #1 I’m pretty uncoordinated, #2 I don’t belong to a gym.

DSC03008photo (1)

So I swear I will not make posting my outfits a habit, but I really liked this outfit. Uhm, I realize these pictures are not the most flattering, hello muffin top. I don’t actually have a muffin top (in these shorts). I really love the sandals. They are totally not my style, or not something I would have worn last year. Maybe 26 is the year I dress my age?

Dinner: I made a new recipe tonight, and I wanted to share it. Chris said it was his new favorite meal, so I thought that was worthy of sharing. I didn’t create this recipe. I got it out of a Rachel Ray magazine. (My Grandma bought me a subscription to her mag for Christmas..suh-wheeet!)

Anyways. The recipe:

Unstuffed Peppers:

1 cup long-grain wild rice     (I used white, I couldn’t find wild rice)
1 lb mild italian sausage (casings discarded)
2 green bell peppers  (I used red, I thought I had green..I didn’t)
10oz pkg of white sliced mushrooms
1 red onion chopped

In a large saucepan, bring 2 cups water, the rice and 1/2 teaspoon salt to a boil. Cover the pan, lower the heat and simmer until tender, about 40 minutes. Remove from the heat and let stand, covered, for 10 minutes; fluff with a fork. Meanwhile, heat a large skillet over medium heat. Add 1 tablespoon extra-virgin olive oil and the sausage and cook, breaking up the meat, until browned, about 5 minutes. Using a slotted spoon, transfer the sausage to the rice. Return the skillet to the heat and add 1 more tablespoon olive oil, the bell peppers, mushrooms and onion. Season with salt and pepper and cook until the vegetables are crisp-tender, about 5 minutes. Add the veggies to the sausage and rice and toss.

– Easiest recipe ever, and it is seriously SO tasty!

unstuffed_peppers

I borrowed this image from Rachel Ray, trust me, her picture is SO much better!!

 

Hope your Hump-Day was grand!

8 thoughts on “Still working

  1. there should be… i know there is in blogger. i don’t use wordpress so i can’t tell you where it would be. but i would go to your wordpress dashboard and look under the settings/rss feed area (not sure how wp labels things). i tried googling it, it looks like you might have to pay for this feature under wordpress upgrades?

    the outfit is cute! very florida-y (/beachy/nautically). i am finally learning the concept of dressing my age as well. (um hi clothes from high school that i am just now getting rid of!) 26 must def be age for clothing-maturity!

    • I admit that shopping in the womens section is a little depressing. I found that whole outfit in the womens section. I’m glad people are saying they like it. I was really nervous. My hubs didn’t comment on it.. so that means two things. He is very unobservant, or he hated it.. Let’s just hope it’s the first one!

  2. Let me be the 100th person to say, yup – love the oufit. 🙂 Very sophisticated indeed.

    What a bummer that you can’t find wild rice. Have you ever had it? It’s grown a lot in MN, so I would imagine it’s just harder to get in Florida. I think it would be seriously wonderful in this recipe, but it sounds like the white rice did the trick too. I really need to start being more creative and trying new recipes.

    • Yeah, I just re-read that commetn and it sounds weird. I’m sure 100 people are thinking they love your outfit even if they haven’t actually posted about it. 😀

Say what you wanna say

