Gettin’ it done

OMG. I’m watching this movie Buried with Ryan Reynolds. It’s freaking me out.

 

When I got home from work today I got changed real quick like and set out for my 6 mile run. I’d been waiting all day for this run. I was actually excited about it. I didn’t have anything special planned, but I was just excited about getting 6 miles done.

I felt really good through out the entire run. I felt strong. My breathing was on key, and I just really enjoyed the run.

6_miler_march_3

Seriously, where did mile 6 come from? Whoa. I need more miles at that pace, kthanks.
Tomorrow is a rest day and then Saturday I’m doing 13 miles. {ah!!}

For dinner I made a random mixture of veggies & shrimp. I saute’d up some zucchini, onions, green bell pepper, mushrooms & shrimp. I topped mine with some italian dressing and it was oh so tas-tay!

After dinner I made mango,blueberry & banana smoothie. Oh me, Oh my, it was SO good. The Dr. I work for brought me a whole box of fruit. It had bananas, 5 oranges, 6 apples & 2 mangos in it. I don’t think I’ve ever eaten fresh mango. YUM! I made a gigantic mess trying to peel that mango and cut it up. I’m a horrible peeler.

I’m tired. It’s bed time.

 

Happy Thursday Y’ll

One thought on “Gettin’ it done

  1. Pingback: A little bit of progress | Life is Beachy Keene

Say what you wanna say

