Ready,set,run!!

It’s almost here. T-some hours, until I’m headed to the Gasparilla Expo and then it’s race time! AH!

 

Obviously I’m feeling much better. My calf is like 98% right now. Can I get a “HIP,HIP HOORAY!”

When I got home from work today I did 3 easy miles on the treadmill. I started out at 12:00.. I was planning on hanging out at 10:00, but I couldn’t. It was boring, I knew I wouldn’t make it 3 miles at that speed. I increased my speed every so often until I ended my run at 9:05.

Oh, I forgot to mention that at .5mi I stopped the treadmill and sttttrreeetttccchhheeed my calf. STRETCHED! It felt so good!

After I completed my 3 miles I jumped off the treadmill and stretched my calf again. Then I did 10 push ups, the boy kind, not the girl kind. I also did 80 crunches. 50 bicycle crunches, and 30 other kind of crunches.

That kind of crunch. No clue what it’s called.

 

So, here’s the deal. I may or may not be privately joining this Bikini Body Challenge on YumYucky. ZOMG! I don’t even want to talk about it. This is all I want to say about it.

Running is the only kind of work out that I’ve been able to stick to. I don’t know why, but I can’t make myself commit to anything besides running. How do I hold myself accountable for this challenge?

It’s not about weight loss. It’s about: Body transformation.

More about this later. I have to go pack, and do laundry. It’s 11pm. ugh.

 

Happy Thursday, almost Friday y’all!

7 thoughts on “Ready,set,run!!

  1. I like the idea of the Bikini Body Challenge. I need to secretly join in. I won’t post me in a bikini on my blog because I’m not sure who is reading it. (Hello co-workers!?) BUT, I need to keep my eating in check while marathon training. Something about doing long runs makes me eat with wreckless abandon.

  2. Pingback: Ummm…. I think just joined a challenge. « Health, Happiness & Home Cooking

    • hm, the challenge. Now that half-marathon training is over, and I’m not so scared of all things cross training I can start doing some other types of work outs. My plan is to start some work out DVDs this week (once I can walk w/o limping) and start really working on that bikini body! 😉 No, not pushy at all.

Say what you wanna say

