Nilla wafer food baby

Remember my list of things I wanted to do today? I just posted it a few hours ago. Go back and read that post if you’ve already forgotten. While you’re at it, take some vitamins to help your brain.

#2 on the list was to make Mama Pea’s Nilla Wafers. 

Well, this was both a fail and a success. Let’s just say that they were no where near as pretty as Mama Pea’s, but they sure tasted good. The “dough” was more like icing. It wasn’t doughy at all. I don’t know what the problem was. I didn’t use organic anything, would that make a difference? I also didn’t use vanilla bean paste, I used vanilla extract.

I don’t know what the problem was, but I ate half of them before Chris even got home. I currently have a Nilla wafer food baby residing in my belly. Yumm!

 DSC02874

Fail.

DSC02875

“vanilla wafer crumbles” YUM!

Chris said these were awesome. They really did taste like vanilla wafers, and they were a little bit crunchy but really soft. Obviously I would like it if they looked prettier but they tasted darn good!

 

#3. Coconut Curry Kale Stew

I saw this recipe while I was browsing Mama Pea’s blog. If you’ve never read her blog, you are missing out, for realz!  Anyways, I saw this stew and I knew I had to try it. I’ve been wanting to try kale, but I haven’t found the right recipe. Plus, I’m intimidated by it. I didn’t even know where to buy it before today. I went to Publix after buying my shoes to get some groceries for the week. I didn’t really plan a menu, okay, I didn’t plan one at all. I didn’t even have a list.

I googled Peas and Thank you on my iPhone and was able to find the recipe for the stew via my phone. I forgot the curry which is why it’s crossed through up above.

This stew was DA BOMB! I loved every single bite of it. Chris informed me that he “hates” chick peas. Lol, oops. I knew he didn’t like them, but I thought it was like a “I don’t like them, but I’ll eat them.” I didn’t know he “hated” them. Note to self: don’t use chick peas, or any other kind of white beans.  {That’s a problem since I just bought 2 cans of pinto beans today.hmph}

Check out Mama Pea’s blog for really yummy pictures of this stew. I didn’t take pictures, and she Is the professional here, not me! Smile 

 

In other news: I iced my toes twice today.

DSC02876

Earlier today. Relaxin’ on the couch with my feet propped up by a pillow and a bag of frozen corn & a bag of frozen mixed veggies.

020

Tonight: sitting at the kitchen table doing homework.

I planned out my running schedule for this week. It’s kind of tentative to how my toesies feel:

Monday: 3mi {easy}
Tuesday: 5mi {easy}
Wednesday: Rest
Thursday: 5mi {easy}
Friday: Rest
Saturday: Gasparilla 15k {9.3 mi}
Sunday: 6mi, maybe.
Total: 28mi

I am definitely going to try to do the 5 mi runs. Might have to rest my toesies tomorrow.

I’m sad it’s Sunday, my weekend went by WAY to fast. Sad I don’t have a 3 day weekend!

Happy Weekend Ya’ll.  

3 thoughts on “Nilla wafer food baby

    • I recorded it on my phone earlier today and I couldn’t get it to upload to youtube. I think I have to have wifi, and I don’t at work.. have to wait until I get home. I will put it up tonight though!

Say what you wanna say

