Positive Polly vs. Negative Nelly

Some days I feel like I have multiple personalities; Positive Polly and Negative Nelly. Lately I feel like Negative Nelly has taken over my blog. My posts have been full of whining and I don’t like it. Positive Polly needs to take over, and she will.

 

Sometimes it’s just easier to be Negative Nelly rather than Positive Polly. Right now, for example, I would whine about how my chicken and “yellow” rice did not turn out. I used white rice instead of the pre-seasoned yellow rice that I normally use.. ick. I could also whine about how I ran 4 miles today and I only thought my hip was hurting before, now it really hurts. stupid.

 

But, I’m going to be positive Polly. I can’t think of anything positive about my two whines up there, but maybe some one else can.

 

I did have a pretty productive day at work today. I made a list of things I wanted to get done today and I got all but one of them done. I can hopefully get that done tomorrow. We are seeing some new patients tomorrow so we’ll see how that goes.

Another great thing is that I’m so close to be done with school I can smell it. If you’ve been reading my blog for long you’ve read your fair share of posts about my school. I honestly should be done by the end of this month. I need to stop blogging right now and go read some school stuff.

 

I think that’s it for tonight. I’m not feeling super positive and Negative Nelly is just waiting to jump out.

 

Happy Hump Day Y’all!

2 thoughts on “Positive Polly vs. Negative Nelly

  1. So sorry your hip shirting again. How frustrating, especially when it seemed like it was fixed. Your multiple personalities remindsme of Heidi at runaroundaroo! Did you read her personality post a few days back?

    Hope the hip gets better, and good luck with the last of school!!

  2. The positive of your running aches and pains: You are learning to listen to your body. That lesson will go a long way in your running “career”.

    Hope your hip starts feeling better soon!

Say what you wanna say

