feetsies

My feetsies are sore. The balls of my feet are so sore. I don’t know if it’s my shoes, or if it’s my socks (I’m leaning towards the socks). IMy toes didn’t hurt, so that’s good, I guess. I don’t know what is going on with my feet. I  ran 4 miles today when I got off work. I intended for it to be a fairly slower recovery run. That didn’t exactly happen.

4_mi_recovery

I actually wore my HRM today.

 

For Valentines Day we just had dinner at home. We had pork chops, carrots & mashed potatoes. I’m not a huge fan of pork chops. I guess I just don’t cook them right, but they never come out really great. For dessert we went to dairy queen and had some blizzards! I L-O-V-E blizzards! I had an Oreo Cheesequake with extra cheeequake, yum!!

 

Then because I’m a huge pig we ate french fries! Some people at another table had some and they smelled soooooooooo good! I probably ate my daily calories in ice cream & french fries but I’m okay with that! Winking smile

DSC02864DQ

 

I’m still working thinking about my schedule for this week.

Monday PM:  4 mi run
Tuesday AM: Jillian Michaels Yoga Meltdown
Tuesday PM:  Probably Rest
Wednesday AM: JM Yoga Meltdown
Wednesday PM: 5 mi Speed workout. According to runnersworld I should do a 1 mi warm up, (2) 1600 @ 8:10, 800s in-between & 1 mi cool down.
Thursday AM: Rest
Thursday PM: 6 mi easy run
Friday AM: JM Yoga Meltdown
Friday PM:  3 mi easy run
Saturday: 10-11 mi long run
Sunday : Kayoga w/ friends

Total Miles: 28-29 miles

This is tentative. We’ll see how my feet feel. It seems like it’s always something.

Time for bed!

Happy Monday Y’all

7 thoughts on “feetsies

  1. That looks like a crazy workout schedule! Do you remember Shelby’s workout Tetris post? That’s what you’re working with there!

    I’m convinced that I should stop looking at training plans in 7-day blocks. If I didn’t work and didn’t have to consider what day of the week it was, I would definitely make my plan in 10-day blocks because I think it would allow me to fit in weight lifting and other cross training more effetively.

    • I agree that if I didn’t have to work it would be much easier to train. Everything revolves around the long run on the weekend. Even if I had a day off during the week I could re-arrange my training schedule. This is just a tentative outline for what I would like to do…. I didn’t do yoga this morning. The balls of my feet are ridiculously sore, and it seems like yoga requires a lot of time spent on the balls of my feet (hello downward dog, or planks) i opted out- and I just didn’t want to get out of bed. I think I’m going to try rolling my feet on frozen water bottles tonight (eeek!)

Say what you wanna say

