Say it ain’t so

Yes Y’all, it’s Friday! Awesome! I didn’t wake up super early this morning. I slept through the alarm for about 45 minutes, still haven’t bought that new alarm yet. I really need to get on that.

My morning routine is as follows:

5am: alarm goes off
5:01 hit snooze
5:10 alarm goes off again (if I hear it, this morning I didn’t hear it)
5: something – get up…attempt to wake Chris up
Pack Chris’ lunch
Wake Chris up again
Wake Chris up again
Wake Chris up again
He usually rolls out of bed about 5:45 or 5:55… He’s out the door by 6:05.

Now is my chance to work out.

This morning we were running late so he was out the door by 6:20 and I was turning on Jillian’s Yoga Meltdown.

Bad News Bears: The work out isn’t available, or something is wrong with Exercise TV this morning because it won’t let me access the work out. Sad smile Sad smile 

I was so pumped to do Yoga this morning. I was ready to sweat, and I was looking forward to that feel good feeling, darnit exercise TV you stink!

This just means I definitely have to buy the DVD and stop using Exercise TV. This has happened to me several other times with Jillian Work outs. Hmph.

 

So, instead I made up my own little core work out to get me by for today. It’s nothing like Yoga, but at least I feel like I still did something.
Keep in mind, I am still sore from the Yoga/Crunches I did the other day. lamesauce

 

Here is my little workout:

Plank for 1 minute 30 seconds
5 regular push ups (yeah, I can only do 5 currently..the regular way)
40 bicycle crunches
10 leg raises

Repeat minus the leg raises (those things killed my back).

 

So, that’s my tiny work out for this morning. Now it’s 7am, and I must go start getting ready for work, and eat some breakfast somewhere in there.

 

Happy Friday Y’all!

4 thoughts on “Say it ain’t so

  1. Happy Friday!

    Last night Chris invited me to yoga with him on Saturday. He wanted to go last weekend, but we couldn’t swing it. Now to get my long run out of the way by 9 AM tomorrow…riiiiight…

  2. Dude…thanks for posting about meetup.com on the nest. I had never heard of it before and I found a running club with loads of people in it JUST LIKE ME.

    I joined. Holy crap. I JOINED.

Say what you wanna say

