Just do it

I was given the opportunity to come into work a little bit late today, and I took it. Since I got to come in at 10 that gave me an extra hour of sleep, and time to get a run in. Yay! Getting out the door for that run was not exactly easy. It was filled with excuses, and “I don’t want to’s”

My bed was so comfy, even if it was in the middle of the living room floor (ha!). I think we would have died of paint inhalation if we had slept in our room last night we laid our mattress on the living room floor and slept there.

I set my alarm for 7 and hit the snooze button until 7:45 πŸ™‚Β  It was just so cozy in my bed, and Chris was there, and yah. I just didn’t want to get up. I checked the weather from the comfort of my bed via iPhone and it says 57 with 95% humidity. Uhm.. ew.Β  I finally got up and went to find some running clothes. I looked out the bedroom window and apparently it poured last night. Our drive way, and both neighbors yards were flooded. Usually this will mean the roads are flooded as well, I considered not going and waiting until this afternoon when the roads might be dry. But, it’s 60% chance of rain today soo if I don’t go now I won’t go at all. Ugh.

FINE.

I went. Some of the roads were flooded and there was a lot of traffic. There are no sidewalks so I run in the road with the cars, on roads that are covered in water. Awesome. I was going to try and do 3mi, but between all the stops I had to make to wait for cars to go by and puddle, and turning around because I couldn’t get any further on the road without swimming, I made it 2.23 miles in 20:11.Β  Whatever, it’s done.

If it is not raining when I get off this afternoon I am going to try and get 3 miles done.

Oh, and it’s our 2 year anniversary today, Yay! No big plans. I’m realizing that we are fairly low key when it comes to celebrating things. Maybe I will post some wedding pictures tonight.

In the mean time, go see Lisa @ Cow Spots and Tales and wish her Happy 2nd Anniversary as well! She even has pictures up! Her pictures are drastically different then ours! She got married in snowy Minnesota while we got married on the beach!

Happy Monday Y’all

5 thoughts on “Just do it

  1. Happy anniversary! We are pretty low key with our celebrations also. I think it makes people feel funny when they ask what we are doing and we tell them nothing really, but we are both ok with it. Good job getting your run in early. It is so nice to have it out of the way before work!

  2. 95% humidity = total yuck, but glad you had some extra time morning. Happy anniversary. We really aren’t doing much either, possibly going out to supper tonight if things aren’t too crazy at the farm. Maybe that’s why I felt the need to do a big anniversary post on my blog to celebrate? πŸ˜‰

Say what you wanna say

