January

Welp, the first month of the year is over and done. I can’t say that it went by quickly or slowly, it was just average for me.

Last night I did a short 2 miles in 17:14, avg pace of 8:39. I was planning on doing 3mi, but my calves were so tight and sore I gave up. Oh well. My training plan only said 2 miles anyways.

 

Month total = 65
Miles on shoes = 52
Longest run = 9mi

The total is lower than I wanted for the month, but I took a 5 day hiatus to rest my hip so whatever. We’ll see what February has to offer. It should be a strong month full of runs. I have 2 races this month, a 10k & a 15k, and my half-marathon is at the end of March {woot!}

February is going to be a great month, I can feel it. This month I should be wrapping up school, finally!

 

Happy Tuesday Ya’ll

2 thoughts on “January

Say what you wanna say

