Get your rain boots on

It’s stormin’ in Florida folks. Like, really storming!  I was listening to the radio at work and they said there were tornado warnings in our county and had been reports of hail in our area.joy. I called the Dr and told him I was leaving early all hell was about to break loose.

I got to my car just in time because it started raining with in a few minutes of me leaving work. SAFE.

 

020ew dirty rain cloud

 

WARNING TURN DOWN THE VOLUME. UNLESS YOU WANT TO LISTEN TO WHAT WAS ON MY RADIO. IT’S LOUD.

Okay, it was raining, but it wasn’t raining *that* bad. Once I got from behind this car I was able to comfortably go the speed limit. This was not even close to the worst of the storm.

 

Apparently it poured in our neighborhood before I got home from work.

023

Oh, where’s the road?
024

uh, yay for living in a flood zone? I can’t imagine if it actually hurricanes.
025

high tide + rain = sea wall completely under water (across the canal)
027

our lake front yard.  Chris said it only rained for 20 minutes or so.

 

Tonight I made up the run I missed last night, and I added one mile. My run was 3mi in 27:38- Pretty decent

Tomorrow is the 8 mile mid-week run. I haven’t totally decided what to do about that yet. Initially I decided I would cut it back to a shorter run, but now I kind of want the challenge of completing 8 miles on the treadmill mid week. Stupid, right?

 

After I did my run I went right into the bedroom and set up for my Plankathon Challenge video

Ohmigosh! I’ve been trying to upload this video for almost 2 hours! Ridiculous youtube.

2:45 Straight arm plank #plankchallenge

 

At the suggestion of several readers I made a smoothie tonight with some fruit. I  used a frozen banana, frozen cherries, fresh blueberries, peach sorbet, vanilla yogurt & milk.  All that stuff probably defeats the healthyness, but it sure was tasty!

How was the weather today where you are?

 

Happy Tuesday Ya’ll

Say what you wanna say

