I must be the only one.

One question: Who the heck is Ricky Gervais?  Really, I’ve never even heard of him till all those Golden Globes business.

By the way, I did not watch the Golden Globes. I could not tell you one single person that won an award. Honestly, I’ve been paying ZERO attention to any of the Golden Globe Recaps. I’ve seen a few dresses that were worn, but other than that, I could care less.

Does that make me anti-American?

Today was a rest day. I actually really wanted to run, but I’m not sure what caused that hip pain a few weeks ago so I didn’t want to over do it. I need to slowly build up the number of days I run. I don’t think going from 3 days to 6 days a week is a great idea.

Tomorrow my schedule says I have 7 mi run. Yikes. 7 miles on a week day is kind of intimidating. What’s even more intimidating is 7 miles on the treadmill, but this is the week I get back on my training plan so I’ll just have to take the treadmill by the horns.

 

I changed my lay-out, how do you like it? If you are reading in google reader then you can’t tell I changed it. I suggest going to my actual page and checking out the new layout.

Carolyn e-mailed me and told me that WordPress came out w/ a new beachy theme. I kind of like the bright colors.  I’m not a huge fan of the building in the background; at least they look like buildings to me.

Not sure, maybe I’ll switch back to the old lay out. Although, it took me forever to figure out the header for the old one. I don’t have to worry about a header on this one.

 

Have you ever seen sea fog before? It’s a real thing and it can jack your day up if you are out on the water when this crap rolls through. I did a google search to try and find more information on sea fog, and I found out our county is actually under a “Sea Fog Advisory.” Huh, interesting.

As I was driving home tonight I noticed it looked smoky up ahead of me. At first  thought it was rain, but none of the oncoming cars had windshield wipers on. Then I thought it was smoke and I though (OH @#$*& what if I left my flat iron on and I burned the house down?) … then I rolled down the window and felt cool, fresh air. No smoke. Well, what the heck is going on here. It was just like a wall. You didn’t slowly get swallowed by fog, it was just a wall. BAM sea fog!

021

022

You should be able to see the channel, but the sea fog has taken over.

032

That’s what it looks like on a clear day. Obviously I’m a little closer to the water in this picture. I’m standing on a dock, but still, even if I had stood on the dock in fog picture you wouldn’t be able to see down the channel.

Well Blog friends, its’ time for bed.

Happy Tuesday Ya’ll

10 thoughts on “I must be the only one.

  1. Scroll to the bottom of any page on your blog… I kinda wish that was at the top.

    Ricky G. I think started the Office – but in Britain. Like they started the show there before the American version came out.

    He is freaking hilarious saying REALLY inappropriate things that maybe only Laura would slip out here and there. Every word he says is just wrong and with the person he is insulting like right.there.

    • Aww man, I never even saw that shark at the bottom last night. I wish that was at the top too. I wonder if you can make requests to wordpress? I need to research that!

      Hmm, guess I should research Ricky Gervais as well. I heard that he insulted people, but, I thought that is what they do at awards shows? They hire a host that is going to crack on all the celebrities in the audience? These people make billions every year, surely they can handle a few insults..

      Apparently not.

  2. I had no clue who Ricky What’s-His-Name was either, even after I googled him yesterday. I live a pretty sheltered life.

    I didn’t watch the awards but I’m thrilled to see that Jim Parsons received an award! I love Big Bang Theory and he’s from HOUSTON. Way to go!

    I live close enough to a bay that leads out to the gulf to get some wicked fog every now and then. They don’t call it sea fog here. As a matter of fact, it was pretty thick this morning.

  3. Um, what are the Golden Globes for? If it isn’t the news, Jeopardy, or Tosh.0, I probably haven’t seen it.

    Good luck with your treadmill 7 today. I have the same thing on tap for tonight. Ugh. Not that stoked about it. Can’t wait for more daylight!

  4. I didn’t watch the awards either, and only heard about Ricky when NPR did a report on him. Sounds pretty funny – makes me wish I would have watched part of the awards.

    Have fun on the treadmill tonight – maybe yours has games that you could play…? 🙂

    • bahahah. Pretty sure my treadmill does not have games, besides that, I don’t think I could focus on the screen. It would make me crazy!

  5. Wow – this is a fun new theme! Perfect for you, especially with the sharks. It’s also cool that the pictures when people comment are actually big enough to see. (I did love your other header though 🙂 )

    Good luck defeating the treadmill! Anything over about 1 hour on mill really is tough for me to get through.

    • I loved the other header too! I am throwing some ideas around in my head about changing my site over my own domain and getting some help designing a new page. I don’t know how much work is involved in that.

      I’m really trying not to think about the fact that I might end up doing 7 miles on the mill tonight. I am crossing my fingers, and toes that I get off @ 4 today and that I can squeeze in 7 miles! But even 7 miles around my neighborhood is brutal

  6. Ricky who!? Heck, I don’t even really know the Golden Globes happened – I heard “Golden Globe season” on the radio this morning when they were talking about going to see movies and now I’m reading it here. Clearly I need to get away from Netflix and watch some real TV!

    I likey the new look!

    And go dominate that treadmill! Show it who is boss! Make sure you have charged up electronics and headphones…that’ll help for .068 second… 🙂

Say what you wanna say

