Jillian:1 – Me:1

My iPhone has this pretty neato feature, voice record. Yah, all phones have it probably, but I just discovered it on my phone on my drive home. What was I doing playing with my phone while driving you ask? Trying to find a way to record my thoughts before I forgot them.

I recorded what I was thinking about so I could remember to put those thoughts in my blog. Am I that busy that I will forget before I get home? No, I’m not that busy, I’m that forgetful.

I’ve started writing down ideas, and recording idea’s because my brain is fried. All these late nights of school work, and the serious multi-tasking at work is making my brain work over time. Just kidding. sort of.

016 My running shoes so far. I’m loving those orange ones, they are hot!

I already told you I got new shoes today, whee! I obviously had to try them out as soon as I got home. But, before I could run in them I had to walk around the house in one new shoe, and one old shoe. Anyone else do this?

The heel of my new shoe feels different then my old shoes. It’s more prominent when I step down. I took my shoes off and compared the heels and they are exactly the same, so maybe what I’m feeling on my old shoes is just that they are worn down, and worn out. I should have paid attention to whether or not the worn down shoe was on the left foot, and then I would diagnose my self as healed because I got new shoes.

I ran 2 miles on the treadmill in a little over 20 minutes. I wasn’t trying to break any records, I just wanted a really easy run to break in my new shoes, and see how my hip would feel. I’m happy to report that I honestly had no hip pain. It could be several things of course.

1. different surface. I ran on the treadmill instead of in the road
2. I took enough time off from running to let my hip rest and get de-inflammation-ized.
3. new shoes.

 

After I ran I attempted Jillian’s 6week 6 pack. Dang, that work out is intense. There are 2 levels, one and two (hm, whoda thunk). Then she has 2 different girls working out behind her. One doing the “beginner’s” moves, and the other one does the “advanced” moves.

I stuck with the beginners move for obvious reason. It was really tough. I was sweating up a nasty storm, and my breathing left something to be desired. I am proud to report that I made it through all 38 minutes and I could do every move but 1. This side plank thing, it wasn’t a normal side plank, she had me trying to lift up my leg and bring my knee to my chin. That lady is whack. It was one of the last moves of the circuit. HA. I was worn out, and I just could not do it. I held the side plank but moving my legs wasn’t happening.

I did take some before pictures because I want to compare over the next few weeks. I really need to stick with this. I actually did enjoy it. Once I learned all the moves it wasn’t so bad. The second circuit was harder, and easier. Harder because I was worn the heck out and she pushes up the pace some, but easier because at least I know what wacky thing was coming next.

021

My living room, where the work outs happen.

Chris and I decided tonight we are going to re arrange the living room so my treadmill isn’t sitting pretty much in the middle of the living room. It folds up, so it doesn’t take up that much room, but still.

I am also going to stop drinking Dr. Pepper. I don’t drink it that much. But I guess that is a relative thing. I only drink one a day, and not usually every day. I just want to cut out that extra sugar. For me, drinking soda, and getting a better body don’t really go hand-in-hand.

Now, I will not be giving up my Iced Latte’s, lets not get crazy. I think Dr. Pepper is enough for right now. I have to have something to look forward to, right?

 

Happy Friday Ya’ll, I’m off to cuddle in bed with a good book!

2 thoughts on “Jillian:1 – Me:1

    • Thanks! We love our floors as well! We got a great deal on them (clearance at lows, yay!)

      Jillian scares me a little as well, I am really going to try and stick w/ this video. 6wks is a long time, or it seems long and intimidating.

Say what you wanna say

