“The great BAMBINO”

I was just sitting eating dinner thinking, I have nothing to say. I didn’t do anything outstanding today. It’s another freakin’ rest day, so I can’t even write about my run, which I could easily drag out into a few paragraphs. I got nothin’

Then, I was going downstairs to get my school books out of my car and I started thinking of things. Now, my brain is, like, overloaded and I don’t know what to say, or how to say it.

 

Chris and I have been together for 6 years in March, that is insane. I was e-mailing back and forth today with a friend and I said something about Chris & I being together for 6 years. I can’t believe it’s been 6 years. Okay, I admit, some days, it feels like we’ve been together FOR-EV-ER (The Sandlot style ya’ll..c’mon now, you know you’ve seen The Sandlot and you LOVED IT)

FINE. I get the feeling some folks might not have seen it. I’ll show you:

I think this may be one of my most favorite movies of all time. You know how you see those polls that ask, “What is your favorite movie?” I never think of the Sandlot, but then every time I watch this movie I’m reminded of how awesome it is. I mean c’mon, who doesn’t love a bunch of little boys running around terrorizing the community pool, or rigging up some crazy machine to get their baseball back from the BEAST. Classic. Go rent the darn movie already!

 

I digress. Chris and I have talked about the words “I love you” before. Like, do we say it to often? Do we have to say it every time we get off the phone. Does it mean more if we say it more often? Does it mean less if we say it more often. Chris is in the, “It doesn’t mean as much if we say it every.single.time we talk on the phone” camp.

I’ve always been in the opposite camp, it doesn’t matter if we say it 1 million times a day, it still means the same.

I was wrong. I told Chris today that I need him to just randomly tell me that he loves me. His response, “I tell you I love you every time we get off the phone.”

Crap. He was right.

It’s not that he doesn’t love me, or that he’s lying when he says “I love you” when we hang up. It’s just that, it kind of becomes a habit, and I suppose that is what takes the meaning away from it.

How about you, when do you & significant other say the three magic words?

 

For your viewing pleasure I looked up another clip from The Sandlot.

 

 

I made a new goal for 2011, and I’ll tell you why.

I was reviewing my blog stats from 2010. I’m sure if you are a wordpress user you got the same e-mail I did telling you how many views you had and then some weird random fact about those numbers.

My views for 2010 were 5,400. So, for 2011, I want to reach 10,000 views. That’s an average of 27.39 views a day.

I have some major blog horing to do now don’t I? Hello Twitter, and Facebook friends!

This does not mean I want my regular, dare I even say regular? I don’t want ya’ll entering and exiting my blog multiple times (because I know you have nothing better to do) during the day just to jack my count up. To bad I can’t track WHO is visiting.  WordPress should work on that, YOU HEAR ME WORDPRESS?

 

Okay friends, gotta go. It’s Thursday night, which means TV TIME! Bones, Greys Private Practice, Jersey Shore, OH MY!  Gotta get my jammies on and camp out on the couch for the next three hours.

What nights do you camp out on the couch?

Happy Thursday Ya’ll!

2 thoughts on ““The great BAMBINO”

  1. This time next month is anniversary time. Dave and I say i love you often but I say it like all. The. Freaking. Time. I get that from my mom. Growing up she would tell me I love you like 100 times a day. Annoying then, but cool now. I now do it to Dave 😉

  2. Interesting question. I think my H and I tend to say “I love you” more in person because it does seem sort of like a habit or a “canned” ending to a phone conversation. I’m sure we say it everyday though, and it’s definitely important. I like to hear it 😀

    Did the wordpress blog email also tell you that you were in the “wow” group?? I swear it told us all something fabulous.

    10,000 sounds like a good goal for 2011. I’ve got a long way to go, but I also only started blogging in late September, so suppose this year at least I have a whole year. It’s strange to think I’ve only been blogging a little over 3 months and it feels like forever.

Say what you wanna say

