Dear Nike

I really like my Nike Zoom Triax. Really, I do. But, can you please create some that aren’t such boring colors?

So far I’ve had blue and silver, and now I have light blue and white with a touch of yellow. The shoe I found yesterday is red and silver. c’mon already. Can a girl get some pink, purple? Anything but blue.

signed,

myfavoritecolorispinknotblue

Why, hello pretty shoe! I’d wear that shoe in a hot second!  {Those are not Nikes, they are some kind of Asics}

I really don’t care about  looking stylish when I run. Proof is all those race pictures where I look ridic. I pretty much wear the same few shirts, and shorts. Nothing beats comfort. I just want some cute shoes. That’s all I’m asking for here.

 

In other running related news: Well, there is none. By time I got home it was almost dark, and I needed to get dinner started. I didn’t want to run on the treadmill because my Dad is down in his apt and my TM sits right over the apt…

I am going to try to get up and run in the morning. I checked the weather. It’s going to be freezing, literally freezing. Now, I’m not complaining, because I’m not buried in 40″ of snow. However, this Florida girl does not have running gear for these temperatures.

I haven’t figured out what I’m going to wear yet. I don’t even know how I’m going to make myself get out of bed and run in those ridiculous temperatures? What do I wear? Tights, gloves, ear covers, long sleeve shirt, under armour sweatshirt?  I have no idea. AH!

Off to do homework.

Happy Tuesday Ya’ll!

4 thoughts on “Dear Nike

  1. I could write the same letter…only to Mizuno. I’m trying to find the Wave Rider 13 (they are coming out with a 14) on sale in a color other than blue. I don’t want two identical shoes, I’m too easily confused. I already have matching Sauconys! They have a purple, but they are harder to find for cheap!

  2. I would think Nike – more so than other shoe companies – would have lots of pinks and purples. Hope you find some you like!

    For mid 20’s, I’d be wearing thin gloves and headband, tights, and 2 layers on top. Hope you have a good run 🙂

Say what you wanna say

