“ I feel like you tied me up like a pretzel and beat me with a bat”

….yah, that’s what Chris just told me.

Apparently he is sick too. Well, aren’t we just a fun crew @ the LIBK household.

Chris called me today at 4 o’clock and said, “I’m going home, I’m taking nyquil, and I’ll be out for the night.” Well, okay then.

He came home and drank some theraflu then fell asleep on the couch, poor guy!

I decided chicken soup was the best thing to have for dinner. I picked up some chicken breasts, baby carrots, and celery on my way home from work.

I found a recipe for “home made” chicken noodle soup and went to work.

I used this recipe from Allrecipes. I did make some adjustments, so I’ll just give you my recipe.

1lb chicken breast

water– the recipe on allrecipes recommends 8cups. I didn’t measure.
celery- chopped
carrots- chopped
1/2 can of chicken broth
egg noodles
3 chicken bouillon cubes
salt

pepper

1. Boil the chicken until it’s cooked all the way through, I added the chicken bouillon cubes.

2. Run chicken under cool water until you can handle it, cut into chunks. – or how ever you like your chicken. I just sliced it into bite size pieces

3. Combine celery,carrots, egg noodles, chicken broth, and chicken, salt & pepper (to taste) into pot and boil until egg noodles are soft.

I used the same water I boiled the chicken in. I might be weird like that, but it makes the flavor better, in my opinion any ways.

Ugh, I can’t get the font to change back to black. So, blue it is.

This is the first time I’ve ever made home made chicken noodle soup. I’m pretty impressed with how it came out. It was very flavorful. We really enjoyed it.

DSC02727

In work out news… Well, there is none. My schedule says I should have run 2mi today. bahaha. Not happening. Maybe tomorrow.

I currently can not stop sneezing. ugh.

What’s your favorite thing to eat when you are suffering from a cold?

Happy Monday Ya’ll.

2 thoughts on ““ I feel like you tied me up like a pretzel and beat me with a bat”

  1. I love homemade soup, and this looks tasty. You’re absolutely right to use your chicken broth water for the soup – keep that flavor! If you use a small, whole chicken you’ll get even tastier results (I think). Just take out the bones, skin, etc when the recipe tells you. Get well soon to you and Chris!!

Say what you wanna say

