New trend..I hope.

For months I’ve been thinking about incorporating some other kind of work outs into my routine. I keep putting it off because I have not had time. School has been taking over my life for the last several months. School is coming to a close and I’m ready to incorporate some other work outs in with my running.

I don’t have access for a gym so putting in some classes isn’t an option.  I did look @ gym memberships today, but I don’t think that’s doable right now.

Today I made up my own little work out. I will try to stick with this a few times a week.

Okay, I’ll tell you what I did, and you tell me how many days would be effective.

Right now my running schedule has me running Mon, Wed, Sat {i think}.

The work out I did today was:

2mi @ 8:46 pace

20 Shoulder presses w/ 5lb weights in each hand
10 push ups
plank for 60 seconds
20 squats w/ 5lb weights.

I did the weights/push ups/planks twice.

I don’t think I’ll do the run every time. Just the little circuit work out.

Gotta make this short & sweet. I’m working on homework.

Happy Thursday Ya’ll

2 thoughts on “New trend..I hope.

Say what you wanna say

