Fun Fact.

It’s freezing here. Literally, freezing. It’s WAY to early in “winter” for it to be freezing here. I don’t remember it getting so cold so early last year, so I looked up last year’s weather on this exact same day.

First, today’s weather:

I know, those of you in Wisconsin, Minnesota, anywhere up in the north, you’d probably kill for temps in the 20’s. Hell, you’d be happy to get out of the negatives I assume. This is just ridiculous for Florida weather. It’s not even January yet.  Next thing you know, it will be snowing here?! AH! Then what do I do? I will have to pack up and move south? Key West? Bahamas? Costa Rica? Somewhere warmer.

Now, let’s look at last years weather:

What? 72* See, it is WAY to early for these below freezing temps to be rearing their ugly little heads at us Floridians!

Happy Wednesday ya’ll

6 thoughts on “Fun Fact.

  1. That is cold for you Flordians…I mean, you live in Florida for a reason right? And I’m assuming “cold winters” is not one of the reasons!

    Remember this when you are sweating your brains out in July! 😉

    • I’m not really complaining…okay, maybe a little. The cold is fine, if I knew how to dress, or had enough clothes to put on. It is challenging finding enough clothes to put on, especially work clothes. I am going to have to go winter clothes shopping very, very soon! 😉

  2. It was 14 degrees here this morning, so your temps are WAY colder compared to normal than our temps are now. Hope it warms up!! I always feel bad when I hear about freezing temps down South because I’m sure you guys are way less prepared for it, and I worry about the citrus growers/other fruit and veggies growers who may be losing their crop. Are these grown near you, or are most of the groves further south (and hopefully warmer)?

    • There is no citrus in our immediate area. When we lived in Polk county there was citrus everywhere. That is a semi-big industry in polk county, I think. The only industry that is around us is fishing, shrimping, and crabbing. I’m not sure if the shrimpers are still going out, but there are crab traps everywhere.

    • I hear ya. I have on heels today. I’m a hot mess today. I have on suit pants with tights underneath, which I must admit, is less then comfortable. I have a short sleeved turtle neck sweater thing. I have no idea what to call it. I should have taken a picture before I left the house, you would have laughed.

Say what you wanna say

