Hey, I’m warm.

The thermometer says its 37* right now, it’s 6:28am. Brrr baby, that’s cold.  I am glad for the cold weather that is moving in the for the next few days, but 37 is kind of extreme, know what I’m sayin’?

I was just standing in the kitchen preparing my oatmeal and I thought, “Hey, It’s 37* outside, and I’m not even cold.” I mean, that is logical for most people, that inside their house it would be warmer than it is outside. Yeah, that makes sense. Well, when you’ve lived in a single wide trailer that had no central heat for 4.5 years, this is a pretty big revelation!  I think i could walk around my house nakey and be warm. Lol, did I go to far there? To bad.   In our trailer we had an a/c unit, but it blew lukewarm air in the winter. Last winter was pretty brutal for us, it was really cold in FL.. and that = really cold in the LIBK mobile-mansion.

In case you didn’t read the post where I talked about where we moved from you can read it here.

So, I’m a little late on the “thanks” part of Thanksgiving, but I have to say that I am SUPAH THANKFUL for our house. Like, SUPAH! I Thank God fairly regularly for allowing us the opportunity to build our own home that we can be proud of.

Happy Thursday Ya’ll!  Gotta skeedaddle and get ready for work.

 

Say what you wanna say

