Yes, it happened.

I am happy to report that I got my butt out of bed not @ 5:15 like I originally intended, but still. I got up @ 6:30, and hit the treadmill at 6:42 . It was hot in my house, and the treadmill was boring. I poked out .89 miles on the treadmill and then went outside to finish the rest of my run. Uhm, hello summer humiditiy I thought you were gone. I was totally expecting a nice and cool morning. Wrong, so wrong. It was 66 with 90% humidity. Yah, 90%. I looked it up on wunderground.com. Frickin’ crap.

My run was not fast, nor was it pretty, but darnit I got it done. 3 mi, 30 min. 10:00 pace. Like I said, not pretty, or fast, but it’s done. I can concentrate on school tonight when I get off and not feel guilty for not running today.

I also had a little right knee pain (ugh) and some left hip pain during my run. Nothing that was intolerable but it was there, and it was nagging giving me every reason to quit. But I perservered. Ha.

Happy Monday Ya’ll.

6 thoughts on “Yes, it happened.

  1. I like the new look of your blog!

    Good job getting in a morning run today! I didn’t, now I have to dread an evening run all day long. Boo!

    I often find that my morning runs are a bit slower than the evening ones, I think my body isn’t quite awake yet when I run at the crack of dawn.

    Hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

    • Thanks! That stupid header just about got the best of me. It’s still not really what I want, but it’s better then the old one, and it will work until I have hours to play with it more.

      I am glad to have my run out of the way, now If I can just stick w/ this morning running routine that will be great! I’m going to stick w/ your reasoning, slow runs = body not awake yet. That sounds great to me!

      We had a great Thanksgiving, I hope yours was great as well!

  2. Yay for your morning run! I can’t imagine it being 90% humid when it’s nearly December, so I’ve got some major sympathy for you about that.

    I also love the new picture header on your blog – very fun!

    Happy Monday 🙂

    • Heller BFF- Well, I don’t have a half planned after March. But, the Women’s half will be coming up again next November, so probably that. There is a half in October, it is put on by the same group that puts on the one in March, BUT it’s hot in October. Plus, that means training in like June. No thanks. August, September, and October training is bad enough!

  3. Yay for getting the run in and not making excuses! It rained last night and now its snowing…I slept in because I didn’t want to run on snow covered ice. I thought that was a legit excuse! I’ll will some cool weather your way…I’m all about sharing!

Say what you wanna say

