I’ve been MIA for realz the last 4 days. I was out of town.

My Mom, Sister, and I traveled to Ohio on Saturday and came home today. The flight there was pretty uneventful. I did have some anxiety about flying, but once we took off I felt okay, weird right?

Who wouldn't feel nervous w/ a life boat in the luggage storage space?!

The beach! Somewhere over Florida!

Are we there yet?

Do we look alike? No way!

We are clearly bored. The flight wasn’t even that long, a little over 2 hrs.

Our cousin picked us up from the Toledo airport, and then, let’s just say, we got an education on how folks drive in the country parts of Ohio.

Three things we learned:

1. Yellow lines are just a suggestion, driving down the middle of the road is the preferred method.

2. Whoever has has the ditch on their side of the road has the right of way when driving down a road only wide enough for one vehicle.

3. WATCH OUT FOR THE FRIGGIN’ DEER! THEY ARE EVERYWHERE!.

My friends, those are the only things you need to know when driving in this part of Ohio.

That road ain't wide enough for 2 vehicles!

Our days were filled with driving around to see my Mom’s old houses, and stompin’ grounds. We went to the funeral services, and spent time with our cousins. We went to the Eagles Lodge (which is the equivalent of the Florida Moose or Elks Lodge). There are pictures from that floating around, but I am not able to post them. Let’s just say there was a beer can tower involved. It was good times w/ people we haven’t seen since we were in middle school.

Kay, I’ll shut up and just show you some pictures. There really isn’t that much to talk about anyways. I ran once. 3 miles, and it was the most boring 3 miles of my life. My half marathon is coming up on the 21st and my longest run was 10miles. Oh well.

I’ve never seen so many cornfields.

The house where my Grandma/Granpa lived when my Mom was born

A working phone booth- I can't remember the last time I saw one of these.

Well, I think that’s enough pictures. Plus, I need to go to bed. I’m exhausted.

Night ya’ll

4 thoughts on “

  1. Missed you lately 🙂 Sounds like a good trip. Yay for the Midwest! The white house and gorgeous orange tree is lovely. It looks a lot like many farmhouses near me too. Still sending T&P’s your way for your loss.

  2. Sorry that you were in Ohio for a funeral. 😦

    Those roads/driving rules definitely apply to my neck of the woods. As do the pictures of the corn. My house is surrounded by corn. Sounds like you had a decent trip for the most part, especially considering the circumstances.

    Good luck with the remainder of your training for your half!

  3. Pingback: The post you’ve been waiting for « Life is Beachy Keene

  4. Pingback: Family | Life is Beachy Keene

Say what you wanna say

