One long run to go!

Carolyn & I ventured down to Clearwater Beach to get our 10 mile run in today. My mileage has been less then stellar this week, like 0 miles. Yah, zero. I was a little nervous about how today’s 10 miler would pan out. Zero miles is not idea before a 10 mile run, but whatever. School is taking over my life, what is a girl supposed to do?

We met at Sand Key park { I have a special little place in my heart for Sand Key, Chris & I got married there, awwww) mmkay, back to what we were talking about – We met @ 7:30. Carolyn had a fun week of leg work outs so she was a little sore for today’s run, I was a little tired. We decided we’d probably end up taking it easy. Quantity not Quality, right?

I was pretty impressed with our pace, much quicker then I was anticipating.

See that last mile, 9:10 , wooo boy, we were over it. We parked on the other side of a huge overpass. We decided on the way up the overpass that we would get 10miles in before we got back to the over pass because there was no way we were going back over that thing running. It’s a monster. It was about 9.7mi when we got to the overpass, we ran into a neighborhood to complete the 10miles. Then we walked back over the over pass. Carolyn kept her Garmin on to see how far it is over the overpass, a .5mile.

I took some pictures when I was driving back over the bridge from Sand Key to CLW beach.

This picture makes it look huge, which it is, but I don't think it was this bad.

and a pirate ship for your viewing pleasure.

Oh, and the reason for the title to this post. Next Sunday we will be completing our last long run before the Women’s Half Marathon in St. Pete, woot woot!

 

3 thoughts on “One long run to go!

  1. Okay our splits aren’t as bad as I felt they would be. Just happy to cross that off the list, stop the leg workouts, and have a good run next Sunday! Onward and upward!!! We are almost there!

  2. Pingback: The post you’ve been waiting for « Life is Beachy Keene

Say what you wanna say

