I forgot to add a title, and wordpress titled it 894. Weird.

Good Morning! It was SO nice this morning! I just wanted to sit outside in my sweatpants & sweatshirt & soak up the cool air!

Sadly, I had to get dressed & go to work, bummer.

Now I’m sitting on the phone w/ Medicaid, wow, what a way to start out a morning, boo.

I am, like, SUPER excited for this weekend! I am running a 15k with a friend whom I haven’t seen since the end of May. OHMYGOSH so excited! She lives in the county where we moved from and that’s a pretty good haul from WCF. She & her Mama are staying in a hotel and Clearwater and she was super nice and asked me to join them, YAY! A last minute girls weekend, YES! Just what I needed!

I’m so glad she signed up for this race, 9 miles is a pretty decent distance, and this course is hilly, so it will be nice to have someone to run w/.

Can I please just SCREAM for a second. MEDICAID IS SO RUDE. “keep in mind ma’am this is a high volume call center and you have to keep the hold time to 60 seconds” …meaning she can’t wait for me to find what i’m looking for but allbedamn if I don’t have to sit on hold for 30-45 minutes. seriously.

My recommendation to Providers, “DON’T TAKE MEDICAID.” …It’s a huge pain in the ass, they don’t pay shit, and it’s not worth my time or the headache, or the attitude you get when you call. ..

mmmkay. 

 I just have a bunch of random thoughts rolling through my head right now.

So, I frequent this health & fitness board, and various other message boards on the inter ::geekalert::  — It’s so weird how I feel like I “know” various bloggers, or people I see frequently on the various message board. That’s weird, right?

Last night’s run was a short and easy run. 3mi, 27:35 @ 8:59.  It has been a hot minute since I’ve had a training run @ a pace like that, woot woot! Thank you cool weather! 

I have 7 miles scheduled for tonight, we’ll see how that goes. I’m actually kind of excited about it!

__

Check out this blog! The post I linked is beautiful! Ohhh, I love it! She really captured some awesome pictures of Clearwater beach! How can you not love the beach!

Kay, Have a Happy Hump Day!

2 thoughts on “I forgot to add a title, and wordpress titled it 894. Weird.

  1. I LOVE it that WordPress gave you a random title for your blog post. Will the wonders of WordPress never cease? Sorry Medicaid is crappy. Good luck with the 15K – sounds like a fun distance to race! Also, I totally agree that it is strange that I feel like I “know” certain bloggers and people from the internet (like you!) My H thinks I’m a little crazy to be so internet-involved, but he’s ok with it as long as I don’t post too much about him!

Say what you wanna say

