Toot-Toot!

Yup, that’s me tooting my own horn. I have to, I can’t help it. I finally had a good run. This entire summer has been a huge drag on my confidence in running. Every run has been so slow, and a total confidence buster.

This was my first summer of running so I really didn’t know what to expect. Of course I know it’s hot as hades in Florida, but I didn’t know how that was going to effect my run.

Not an outstanding pace, but it just felt so much better than any run I’ve been on in months. The temperature was around 80 and there was this awesome breeze, oh my gosh it was SO nice!!

So I’m feeling a lot better about my running ability. I’ll quit tooting my own horn now.

I’m looking forward to my run tomorrow, and Saturday.

Off to multi-task. Homework & Grey’s Anatomy! Yay!

2 thoughts on “Toot-Toot!

    • I finished PT last week. They gave me some exercises (Which I haven’t done) and some stretches to do. I do stretch A LOT more then I used to. If I feel my IT band getting tight I stop mid run and stretch. I’m a lot more aware of my IT band now and what actually hurts. Before PT I didn’t know what it was that was bothering me. I mean, my knee was hurting, and my IT band was really tight but I didn’t recognize the IT band thing. So it’s good now.

Say what you wanna say

