Rude.

Have you ever dealt with Medicaid customer service? RUDE, with a capital R. WOW!  In my old position I never dealt with Medicaid, the provider there didn’t take Medicaid, thank goodness.

My new office takes FL Medicaid- The customer service person I just talked to was SO rude. He should get paid good, Medicaid doesn’t pay their providers crap, so that money has to be going somewhere. That guy was just nasty, I can’t get over it. My very first call to customer service about a claim, wow. Fun times. I can hardly to wait to have to make another call to those jerkwads. Ugh.

Kay. Vent over.

__

Yesterday I went to physical therapy. My knee is actually feeling a lot better, and my IT band has loosened up. I started out with walking on the treadmill for 6 long and boring minutes. Walking on the treadmill is super boring. Wow. Running is bad, but walking is worse.  Then he massaged my IT band, which was MUCH better then it was last time. No pain at all. Then he tortured me with straight leg exercises. I had to do 4 different exercises. At first I was like, “okay, I can do this. ”  Then I was like “WTH, this is hard!”

Thankfully I have no knee pain or leg soreness today. I took Monday & Tuesday off from running. Sunday’s race was a doozy, and then Physical therapy. Today I will bang out 7miles, I hope.  I trashed my training plan for the half in October. I still have figured out what I am going to do for the half in November. I didn’t follow a plan for my first half and that turned out fine. I didn’t do any speed work for my first half. I am going to incorporate some speed workouts into the coming weeks/months.

__

I finally finished The Girl who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest. Meh. That is my review. Just meh. I am disappointed. I really really enjoyed the first 2 books. The first one was pretty wordy in the first 80 pages but it smoothed out and was a great story. The 2nd one was intense action the whole book. The 3rd book, what the heck just happened? It was SO wordy. There was so much new information, and such a huge, long, drawn out explanation of the Sapo, and “The Section.” I really felt like I could have gone with out all that history and understood the book just fine. It was information overload. I didn’t think Salander appeared enough in this book. There was zero-to-none action in this book, that I can really recall. There were a few scenes towards the end of the book that were kind of suspenseful but other then that, No. boredom. It took me about 3weeks to read this book. That is shameful. I wish there was going to be a 4th book, then the series has a chance to redeem it self. This 3rd book really killed it for me. Sad.

I have lots of books on my to-read list. I don’t know where to start. I need to make a trip to the library since I don’t actually own any of those books. Hmmm.

Happy Humpday!

One thought on “Rude.

Say what you wanna say

