Exhausted.

I can not find the motivation to do anything this week. I barely made it through my 4 mile run last night. Maybe it’s the weather. It has been raining here every day for 2 weeks, going on 3 weeks. Then there is the fact that I am not sleeping well at all. That really stinks. I like sleep, but it is not my friend lately.

Yesterday’s run: 4 mile, 10:00 pace, 40min. That was all I could, and I could barely stand the 10:00pace.. so lame.  Today I have 6miles scheduled, bahaha, that should be interesting. Hopefully it won’t be raining when I get home and I can run outside.

I made two new dishes this week, both were equally simple & delicious! Tuesday night I made Tilapia, and last night I made Enchiladas.

Tilapia was on sale at our grocery store this week so I thought I would give it a shot.

1lb Tilapa (equaled 2 filets)
old bay seasoning
lemon juice
butter

Preheat over to 400*F. Grease glass bakeware. Place filets in the baking dish and sprinkle old bay seasoning on them. I didn’t measure, it’s up to you how much you want on there. Then I spread a little piece of butter over each filet, sprinkled some lemon juice, VOILA, your prep is done.

Place filets in the over for 17 minutes and let those babies bake.

Then. Eat!

With the tilapia we had pasta with fresh tomato sauce, yum!

Last night we had Enchiladas, this was also my first experience with enchiladas so I was a little nervous about them.

Easy Beef Enchiladas

1 lb ground beef
1 pkg taco seasoning     (
i made my own out of cumin, chili pepper, and coriander, worked out great)
1 can refried beans
1 can condensed cheddar cheese soups (
i forgot to buy this, so I added a little milk, and some cheddar cheese, perfect)
1 medium onion
flour tortillas
1 1/2 cups of enchilada sauce
shredded cheddar cheese (
i didn’t have enough cheddar, so i used mozzerella)

1. Preheat over to 350*F. Cook the beef until browned. Pour off fat. Stir in seasoning mi, beans, and soup (this is where I poured in a little milk and added what cheddar cheese I had), add onion.

2. Divide the beef mixture among the tortillas and place seam-side down into a 3qt baking dish. Pour the enchilada sauce over the filled tortillas and sprinkle with cheese.

3. Bake for 20 minutes or until hot and bubbling

Remember, I’m not a food photographer, or any kind of photographer for that matter =/

Man, I wish today was Saturday, I can not find the motivation to do anything.

Say what you wanna say

