Flat bread pizza = delish!

The weekends are always weird for eating. I don’t usually plan out meals for the weekends because you just never know what is going to happen, or where we might be during dinner time. Yesterday was no different. I called Chris around 4 to find out what time he would be home from work, and to find out what he felt like having for dinner. He said a home made pizza. I’m all for home made pizza but I was an hour away from home, and home made pizza takes up a little time, so I said “Uhmm, maybe another night.” I decided on Flatbread pizzas instead. I went to Publix and got the fixin’s ; pineapple, ham, flatbread, pizza sauce.  So easy to make! I didn’t take pictures =/

Flatbread Pizza:

Preheat over to 375*

Flatbread (we used Toufayan Bakeries Mediterranean Style Wheat Flatbread)
1 jar pizza sauce
1 can pineapple tidbits
1 package of ham
splash of olive oil
Mozzarella Cheese

1. Spread a little bit of olive oil on the flatbread. Spread a layer of pizza sauce over the flatbread. Add a layer of cheese on top of the pizza sauce. Next add your ham, and pineapple (or whatever other toppings you like). Add another layer of cheese.

2. Place flatbreads on cookie sheets. Stick’em in the oven for 3 minutes. Then I turned on the broil for another 2 minutes to get the cheese good and melted and lil’ browned. Take’em out and eat’em. VOILA! Yum! This seriously was so easy and took about 10-15 minutes!

Chris loved them, I was a little nervous he wouldn’t be a fan of the flatbread crusts, but he was! He said they have a really good flavor! WIN WIN WIN!!!

__

Yesterday I went to Clermont to get my hair colored and cut, YES! I love getting my hair done, it is SO relaxing! I picked up by BFF D-Faye on the way to town, we had a BFF day! Don’t hate on our belt buckles, mmkay?

__

I made up Friday’s 3miler on the treadmill. Nothing fantastic, just a nice easy run

3mi, 30mi @ 10:00 pace.

Today I have a 7miler scheduled, I’m dreading it. The last few days have been SO hot and muggy, its unbearable. I really don’t want to go outside to do anything.

I don’t think I can make it 7mi on the treadmill. We’ll see what happens.

Say what you wanna say

