Unofficially-Officially Here!

good news! I picked up our Certificate of Occupancy today; do you know what that means? That means we can start living here!!!!!! That deserves 1000 exclamation marks! I’ll spare you though.

I’m very excited not to drive an hour &  a half to work every day. That will be spectacular! Chris’ transfer will be official on Monday, yay! We will be packing the moving trailer & hauling everything over here on Saturday. Bleh! That does not sound fun! But, I am SO very ready to be living under the same roof as my husband, and not living out of a suitcase.  I did hang up some of my work clothes, yes! for a big ol’ closet!

See!

Tada!

Here is my “bed”–

…. So our neighbor… is a bit of a uhm… well, she might like pills.. she also has a 911 obsession. When I got home today the fire chief truck was sitting across the road- I just thought it had to do with an inspection or something for the house next door to us that is also being built. I step out of my car and up rolls the fire rescue ambulance. OH BOY..she’s done it again. Chris said he has seen the ambulance at least 4 times in the last month or so; twice in one day =/

There is not much to do here right now. Mostly just play on the computer, and that gets old after awhile.  I am currently reading The Girl Who Played with Fire, by Stieg Larsson-  It is a much quicker read than his first book; The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. I can’t wait to read the third one; The girl who kicked the Hornet’s Nest!

I was reminded of an author that I used to l-o-v-e growing up, as a young adult. Lurlene McDaniel, man, I totally forgot about her as an author. I guess I grew out of those types of books. But she has some new ones out, and I fully intend on giving her another shot- Once I get my library card…. Thanks to Carolyn @ Eat Well. Live Well. ; She reminded me of the importance of our library system, and this isn’t the first time she has recommended the library to me! I always forget…  In Davenport the library wasn’t on my way home, and the Haines City Library left a lot to be desired. Thankfully the Spring Hill Library is right on SpringHill Drive & it is right on my way home. I look at it longingly every day; I must get a library card ASAP!!!  I called the SH branch today and to my dismay I was told that I needed to have a utility bill/credit card bill with my new address on it.. Boo lady Boo! I don’t have that yet, and who knows when I will get one. This is NOT good!!! I am almost done with my book, and I am really trying to cut back on the books that I buy. Although, I did donate books to a highschool in Tampa, so that was for a good cause, but my budget is tight & I don’t think books are going to be at the top of the list for things I should be spending money on.

This post is so rambly, but I’m bored. I need to go to wal-mart and get a case of water, some cereal, a bowl & a spoon. Lol…  I know… a bowl? a spoon? well yes, it’s just me here right now, and I like to eat breakfast.

Good Night.

One thought on “Unofficially-Officially Here!

  1. Love breakfast for dinner.

    Once you get your license changed you can totally get the library card. But getting the license is such a pain also. So glad you have a library on the way home from work. I can’t wait to see more pics of the house. How is the new job? Carolyn

Say what you wanna say

