back on the bandwagon..sort of.

This blog is going to be completely randomness that is my life right now. 

I’m not running every day, but I feel like I’m kinda getting back on the running bandwagon. I ran yesterday when I got off work, granted it was only 2.14 miles.. it was H-O-T . I don’t know which is worse, running on the treadmill in Chris’ garage or running in the direct sun outside, hm, tough choice. 

I will be moving to my mom’s next week, and so will my treadmill. I *hope* that the treadmill will be inside , and that means air conditioning =)   .. I’m not proud to admit I’m happy to run inside in an air-conditioned house =/  But this FL heat is so intense; I never ever in a billion years thought I would say this, but I’m ready for it to just cool down a little.. for running purposes only; for all other purposes I love the hot weather.

I am reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Stieg Larsson; Its uhm, interesting. It is not the kind of book that I typically read. Honestly, I don’t even know what really attracted me to it.

“Once you start The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, there’s no turning back. This debut thriller–the first in a trilogy from the late Stieg Larsson–is a serious page-turner rivaling the best of Charlie HustonMichael Connelly. Mikael Blomkvist, a once-respected financial journalist, watches his professional life rapidly crumble around him. Prospects appear bleak until an unexpected (and unsettling) offer to resurrect his name is extended by an old-school titan of Swedish industry. The catch–and there’s always a catch–is that Blomkvist must first spend a year researching a mysterious disappearance that has remained unsolved for nearly four decades. With few other options, he accepts and enlists the help of investigator Lisbeth Salander, a misunderstood genius with a cache of authority issues. Little is as it seems in Larsson’s novel, but there is at least one constant: you really don’t want to mess with the girl with the dragon tattoo. —Dave Callanan ”  
I’m not finished with it yet, I’m almost finished. Well, I just checked, I have about 100 more pages. I don’t know what else could be revealed in the last 100 pages but we’ll see. The first 80 pages were really hard to get through. It was really wordy, but after some encouragement from a book message board on the nest I hunkered down (hurricane Charlie anyone?) and kept on reading. It really picked up and it’s actually turned into a twisted, manipulative, provocative, wordy, mystery. I would recommend it for sure!
Well, that is all for now I suppose. Grey’s Season Finale is on, and this requires my full attention =/
  
Say what you wanna say

