Memories.

I just spent 30 minutes going through old pictures; some from when I was a little little kid, some from middle school & some from high school. I am friends with very few of the people I was friends w/ back then.. honestly, I think I only talk to one of them on a regular basis. Some I’m “friends” with on Facebook, and occasionally leave them a wall post..

Does this make me a bad person? I don’t think it does, our lives have just gone different ways. Some of the friendships I had in middle school didn’t last through high school. Most of my high school friendships didn’t make it through the first few years of being in “the real world”.

Does this make me sad? No, not really.  I have a great life, and I don’t feel like I’m missing out on anything.  I have a wonderful husband; and a select few great friends. I am thankful for the friendships that I do have. .. I want people in my life who are supportive of me, people whom I can go to when I need to talk, or people who can come to me when they need to talk. 

I found some old pictures of me from when I was a baby. Kinda funny, not much has changed.. besides the fact that now I’m 25.

Fishin’ at m Papa Jack’s house. I was probably 3 or 4. I think my grandma was out there with me. I can’t say that I really remember.

Look at my face! Priceless! That fish looks like it was heavy! I got my knee cocked out and everything.. heck, i still fish like that! 
Sebastian Inlet, at the “pointe” .. We haven’t been to Sebastian in probably a year. That is so sad. We used to go almost every single weekend, even thought it was a 2hr drive. We really do love fishing. I caught my first Jack Crevalle, and my first Trout at this point. That trout was huge, wish I could find a picture of it on my computer. .. I can’t find those pictures for some reason!  I also caught my first Snook in Sebastian, and my first Sheepshead.
This is me at Stump Pass last year on our vacation. For those non-fishers, that would be a snook. My favorite inshore fish to catch! … this is at some ridiculous hour of the night, possibly morning. We spent many nights sleeping on the beach. Good times! 
 
Me & a snook in Boca Grande. eaaaaaaarly in the morning!  Boca Grande Hammerhead  watch THAT video! Crazy!   We never saw any Hammerheads when we were in Boca, but we also weren’t out on the boat; we were fishing from shore! I would love to see a hammerhead.. I love them. I even have a tattoo of one! 
I have a few more pictures to post, but I have to take the hard copies to walgreens to get them converted onto a disk.. =) 
One thought on “Memories.

Say what you wanna say

